We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice discovery”
Review of Cafe Cortado

Cafe Cortado
Ranked #3 of 41 Restaurants in Picton
Price range: $11 - $37
Cuisines: European, Pizza, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Cafe Cortado is located on the Picton waterfront with beautiful views over Queen Charlotte Sound and Picton marina. We have spacious outdoor and indoor dining areas
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice discovery”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Tired from a long drive from Christ Church (on wrong side of road) Cortado was a fun and friendly upscale-casual eatery with friendly service and awesome pizza!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    251
    85
    41
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice food and view”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We had a cheese burger and a quinoa salad and both have been good. The view from the restaurant to the harbor is also nice...

Helpful?
Thank Nachtschicht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We ordered a delicious pizza, risotto and fish and chips, and finished off with a pavlova and black forest cake. Service was a bit slow but the wait was worth it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank wobo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A bit disappoinzing”
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

After reading the rewievs on tripadvisor we decided to eat at Cortado. The staff is really friendly but of the food we were a bit disappointed.
We had cevice first (not much taste and too much untasty green salad), for the main dish we went for the lamb and the burger. The sides were good but the lamb smelled too much. The burger was ok.

Helpful?
Thank BerlinRoadRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very unfriendly place”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We went into the Cafe Cortado to have lunch and were completely ignored. The waitress visited with another woman at the bar and waited on two couples who came in after us. We couldn't figure out why she ignored us, but we finally got up and went to another restaurant.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 146Max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Cortado also viewed

Picton, Marlborough Region
Picton, Marlborough Region
 

Been to Cafe Cortado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing