We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicousness on a plate” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Cortado

Cafe Cortado
Ranked #3 of 41 Restaurants in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood, Pizza, Cafe, European, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Cafe Cortado is located on the Picton waterfront with beautiful views over Queen Charlotte Sound and Picton marina. We have spacious outdoor and indoor dining areas
Napier, Hawke's Bay, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicousness on a plate”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Food was stunning and the lovely lady who was out front was good. I would definetly order the chicken again because I couldn't eat it all! Lovely recommendation from FOH which is v.important when it comes to marrying food with beverages.Thanks for a beautiful last night in the south dinner.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hayley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    237
    80
    37
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palmerston North City, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Porridge and Bears!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Classy cafe on the sea front. Good service loved the porridge and the coffee was cleverly decorated with the face of a bear!! price was good too. Extensive menu.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“we like the fish of the day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

we went there because the hotel owner we stayed referred it. i had fish my husband had something else, we all got a free drink and enjoyed the meal.
we went to there second time my husband had the fish of the day and i had mulsse, all nice. i like the fish better. we have also enjoyed street view,the second time we went for lunch.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank xiecaowei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
170 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We visited here over Queens Birthday weekend. Fantastic location in the centre of town. Coffee and food good, however service very slack.
Maybe they were short staffed with it being a long weekend??

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank nomadicnevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
204 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Pleasant meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Had dinner here whilst spending 1 night in Picton. Service was reasonably efficient and pleasant. Food was delivered quickly and was a good sized portion. We made a reservation, which was a good move, as the restaurant became full.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank IainR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Cortado also viewed

Picton, Marlborough Region
Picton, Marlborough Region
 
Picton, Marlborough Region
 
Picton, Marlborough Region
Picton, Marlborough Region
 

Been to Cafe Cortado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing