We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent base for Picton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Picton Campervan Park
Ranked #6 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent base for Picton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed for two nights in October in the cabins. The staff were very helpful and welcoming, and the cabins were nice and cosy. They had sufficient heating although we didnt need much. The rooms are modern and very clean. The bathrooms were also very clean, they are thouroughly cleaned every day. Perfect place to stay to see picton as it is a very short walk to the ferry terminals and to the town centre. Awesome value for money, will surely stay again.

Room Tip: Only 4 cabins so suggest booking early for busy times (long weekends etc).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahMAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    18
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
33
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

We booked two nights here on one of the Powered Sites. The park is very clean and nicely laid out on gravel pitches with grass either side and picnic tables.

The owners were very friendly and welcoming. All the facilities were clean and the laundry was reasonably priced. They also had a dump station available to use.

It's in a good location as its only a five minute walk from the town centre and the Ferry Terminal.

The site itself was great and I couldn't fault anything, it's more Picton that was very quiet. We booked two nights as we were travelling across to Wellington with the Campervan, but there wasn't very much to do in the town... it might have been because it was low season, but everything was closed. Would still recommend a stop over if you are getting Ferry, good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelchicka2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feilding
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

We stayed overnight in February.
Everything was so clean and tidy.
Comfortable cabin, excellent showers, good parking, handy to everything.
We will be back.
Well Done PCP..Be encouraged you are doing well.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed here twice - once during Aug 2011 and once in Feb 2012, both times were great. We stayed here for one night to get the ferry in the morning. The rooms are very modern, warm, clean and great value for money. We'll always stay here when visiting Picton.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowgirl000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

Nice showers, with hair dryer bliss.
Only moments away from ferry terminal for early crossing.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rawplugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whanganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

Stayed in the cabin accommodation during a recent visit to Picton. The cabin was small, but neat, tidy and comfortable. The shared facilities, including kitchen, lounge and toilets were all exceptionally clean! Location was also great.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeronaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2012

Very clean, great value, superb campervan park just minutes from the ferry. One problem, it is very very noisy with all the trucks heading to the port throughout the night.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will_ashcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Picton hotels
0.5 mi away
High Street Living Motel
High Street Living Motel
#12 of 16 in Picton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.9 mi away
Picton Top 10
Picton Top 10
#3 of 26 in Picton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harbour View Motel Picton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Waikawa Bay Holiday Park
0.4 mi away
Tombstone Backpackers
Tombstone Backpackers
#2 of 26 in Picton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.6 mi away
Glengary Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Picton Campervan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Picton Campervan Park

Property: Picton Campervan Park
Address: 42 Kent Street, Picton 7220, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Picton
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Picton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Picton Campervan Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just 800 meters from the Picton ferry vehicle check-in/exit, Picton Campervan Park offers modern affordable Picton accommodation close to the ferry. Rooms are heated and feature flat-screen TVs, comfortable indoor/outdoor seating and have access to shared bathroom facilities and shared guest lounge and kitchen area where complementary tea and coffee is available. As well as free parking, a guest laundry and Wi-Fi internet access are available (charges apply). Picton Campervan Park is a 15 minute walk from the town centre, 20 minute walk from the waterfront and marina and 25 minute walk from the ferry terminal where foot passengers disembark. We are a Qualmark 4-Star Plus graded property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Picton Campervan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing