We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for a quick stop” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Picton Campervan Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Picton Campervan Park
Ranked #6 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for a quick stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed here twice - once during Aug 2011 and once in Feb 2012, both times were great. We stayed here for one night to get the ferry in the morning. The rooms are very modern, warm, clean and great value for money. We'll always stay here when visiting Picton.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowgirl000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    18
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
33
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

Nice showers, with hair dryer bliss.
Only moments away from ferry terminal for early crossing.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rawplugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whanganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

Stayed in the cabin accommodation during a recent visit to Picton. The cabin was small, but neat, tidy and comfortable. The shared facilities, including kitchen, lounge and toilets were all exceptionally clean! Location was also great.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VeronaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2012

Very clean, great value, superb campervan park just minutes from the ferry. One problem, it is very very noisy with all the trucks heading to the port throughout the night.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will_ashcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2011

We stayed in one of the double basic cabins, and were very impressed. The facilities in the cabin, namely bed table and chairs, television. were of excellent quality. The shared toilet and shower block was probably the cleanest we have come across in our travels. the Kitchen and lounge was very comfortable. Loved the place, and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

Clean and nice facilities. Definitely value for money!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kmnaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Picton hotels
0.9 mi away
Picton Top 10
Picton Top 10
#3 of 27 in Picton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.6 mi away
Harbour View Motel Picton
2.7 mi away
Waikawa Bay Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sequoia Lodge
Sequoia Lodge
#5 of 27 in Picton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Fat Cod Backpackers
The Fat Cod Backpackers
#12 of 27 in Picton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tombstone Backpackers
Tombstone Backpackers
#2 of 27 in Picton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Picton Campervan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Picton Campervan Park

Property: Picton Campervan Park
Address: 42 Kent Street, Picton 7220, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Picton
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Picton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Picton Campervan Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just 800 meters from the Picton ferry vehicle check-in/exit, Picton Campervan Park offers modern affordable Picton accommodation close to the ferry. Rooms are heated and feature flat-screen TVs, comfortable indoor/outdoor seating and have access to shared bathroom facilities and shared guest lounge and kitchen area where complementary tea and coffee is available. As well as free parking, a guest laundry and Wi-Fi internet access are available (charges apply). Picton Campervan Park is a 15 minute walk from the town centre, 20 minute walk from the waterfront and marina and 25 minute walk from the ferry terminal where foot passengers disembark. We are a Qualmark 4-Star Plus graded property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Picton Campervan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing