We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Sounds Connection
from $84.27
More Info
from $59.69
More Info
from $84.27
More Info
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveler rating
135
38
5
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
38
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half day wine tour chocolate factory wine tasting marlborough region sausage rolls guide sam great tour fishing trip spend an afternoon great sense of humor beyond expectations local knowledge great company enjoyable afternoon great service wineries frank
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 183 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

The morning started with a short 30 minute boat trip to Bay of Many Coves resort for brunch. Amazing 5 star resort. Sitting on the deck greeted by a super friendly and lovely couple running the cafe. Big breakfast to start out followed by a quality glass of bubbly over looking an amazing bay view.

So relaxing and a must do trip.

Than back to Picton for an hour gap before being picked up for our 1/2 day wine tour. Awesome afternoon and great selection of wineries. Every winery we were greeted by some lovely hosts for our wine tasting. Our Sounds Connection tour guide Marcella ( sorry for spelling ) was awesome and great company .

Great day all round.

A must do!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Bill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoundsConnection, Owner at Sounds Connection, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2018

Dear Bill O,

Thanks so much for choosing to travel with Sounds Connection on our popular Waterways and Wine tour. We're glad to hear how much you enjoyed the Bay of Many Coves Resort. It's hard to find a more stunning and peaceful spot to enjoy breakfast and bubbles!

Great that you also enjoyed your afternoon at the wonderful Marlborough wineries with Marcella as your guide. (Yes, you got her name right!) You were travelling on our new winter timetable so you had an earlier trip out to the Sounds and a brief gap before your afternoon wine tour. Hopefully it was a good chance to catch your breath before more indulgence.

We really appreciate you taking the time to post your great feedback.
The Sounds Connection team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2018 via mobile

My fiancé and I had such an enjoyable day on this wine tour. It was so easy to book and we were picked up directly from our accommodation in Bleinheim. Sam was an excellent tour guide,he gave us lots of interesting facts on the area and the wine producers,he was very knowledgeable! We visited 4 lovely vineyards and I was pleasantly surprised at the amount of wine we got to taste,4-7 in each vineyard. We also got a bonus trip to a chocolate factory! Thank you for the lovely day!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoundsConnection, Owner at Sounds Connection, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2018

Dear Laura M,

That's great feedback - thanks so much for taking the time to post this. We're very happy to hear how much you enjoyed Sam's informative guiding, the Marlborough wineries, and the delicious wines. Very pleased you found the whole process smooth and easy too.

Thanks again,
The Sounds Connection team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2018 via mobile

If you are worried about doing a tour solo, you need not be with Sounds Connection. It was an awesome tour, with lovely wines and an awesome guide, Peter. Thumbs up, highly recommended! Oh, and it did help that the rest of the group from UK and France were nice too :)

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoundsConnection, Owner at Sounds Connection, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2018

Dear Sharon K,

Thanks so much for the fantastic feedback about your wine tour with Peter and Sounds Connection. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed the wines, Peter's guiding, and your fellow travellers' company. We want every single one of our customers to have a brilliant time in Marlborough - glad it worked out so well for you.

Many thanks for the recommendation as well.
The Sounds Connection team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

Had a fantastic half day tour with Sam. He was incredibly knowledgeable and took great care of us. Each winery was selected based on our interest and each one had a fun place to distract out three young girls as we sampled the best that Marlborough has to offer. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank HK-RedWings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoundsConnection, Owner at Sounds Connection, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear HK-RedWings,

We do our best to tailor all our tours to suit our customers, children included! Delighted to hear how much you and your girls enjoyed your time with Sam in the wonderful Marlborough wineries.

Thanks very much for your feedback and recommendation.
The Sounds Connection team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2018 via mobile

Fourth time going out with Mark on the vessel “Tory”. As always the experience was beyond expectations and Mark ensured we went home with an abundance of fish. Sarah was fantastic her customer service goes above and beyond. Love coming home from Australia and going out fishing with these guys highly recommend you give it a crack you will not be disappointed.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Hart68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoundsConnection, Owner at Sounds Connection, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Hart68,

It is always a pleasure taking you out fishing in the beautiful Marlborough Sounds. Thanks so much for taking the time to review your trip, and for your kind comments about Mark, Sarah, and the fish.

We hope to see you again!
The Sounds Connection team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews