We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would highly recommend”
Review of Broadway Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Broadway Motel
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
2 reviews
“Would highly recommend”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

My wife and i stayed there in February 2013 we found our stay to be excellent, really clean, modern units, friendly staff, situated on the main street so we had restaurant's, bar's and cafe's right there would definitely return and highly recommend to anyone thinking of staying in Picton

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emdogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big_H_1, Owner at Broadway Motel, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Emdogg - Thanks for your favorable review and we really appreciate your comments about the clean, modern units and friendly staff. Cleanliness is an area that we continually focus on and I will pass on your comments to all the staff. Thank you again for staying at the Broadway Motel and we look forward to seeing you again

Henry Kersten (Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    133
    19
    4
    2
See reviews for
125
238
24
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Picton NSW
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed in the honeymoon suite For 2 nights and found it to be a very nice place to stay in Picton. The hotel is very close to the main town and harbour, therefore close to many pubs, resturants and shops. The room was big and bright, had everything you needed and was very clean. The only downfall is the close proximity of the room to the train line and businesses next door which can be noisy but didn't bother us. We also did a wine tour with Marlborough Wine Tours which was great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksweed04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Hutt, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed before and after walking the Queen Charlotte Track, both times we were greeted warmly and no hassle.
The staff are friendly and professional.
The rooms are spotless, modern and extremely well appointed. There wasn't a thing I could fault about our stay on either night.
I will def. stay here again and strongly recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in Picton.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debjr72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

we have now learnt to stay at the broadway motel in picton ( have stayed there at least 4 times over last few years) for its cleanness, freindly, helpful, location gateway to the south if they dont have will get it or do their best to worth the cost of staying. will do their best to accommodate you

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We only stayed for one night while overnighting in Picton but I have to say it was so lovely and clean and tidy and fresh.
Our girls loved the spa bath.
Location was fantastic, we didn't take our car across so did everything by foot, and it is perfectly located for walking from the Ferry and around the shops.
Wished we could have stayed longer, will definilty know where to stay when we next visit Picton.
Hosts were very helpful and went out of their way to find us a few extra packets of hot chocolate drink, also had umbrellas for our arrival day when it was raining but we still wanted to venture out and babysat our luggage the day we left so we could wander around Picton without having to lug it all around with us.
Happy to give the Broadway Motel a 5 out of 5 rating!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big_H_1, Owner at Broadway Motel, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Teresa M - Thank you for the positive feedback - its great to hear you found the room clean, tidy & fresh. It is very important to all of us that you have an memorable experience and get to enjoy all that Picton has to offer.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again

Donna & Henry
(Owners Broadway Motel)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanganui, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed at the Broadway Motel over the Christmas period and we had 2 Rooms that sleep 2 couples per room, the rooms were very clean and tidy and spacious.
The hotel owners were extremely helpful especially when we had friends over for a communal breakfast and they didnt stay there with us.
We went to Picton as a work trip and we all enjoyed it so much, hoping to go down again.
Welldrillers Wanganui would like to thank you for going that extra mile on making our stay with you a pleasure.
Thank you for the use of your vehicle most appreciated.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tania P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big_H_1, Owner at Broadway Motel, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Tania P - Thank you for taking the time to review our Motel.

It was a pleasure having you all stay with us and you all made our job easy. It was obvious that you and your workmates enjoyed all that Picton has to offer, from the wine tour to the cruise in the Sounds. Thank you again for the positive review and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Donna, Henry & the Team
Broadway Motel Picton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We were all so shattered from the 3 hour ferry ride we wanted to go and have a nanna nap hehe... thinking we needed to drive for atleast 20 min, it was a welcoming surprise that Broadway Motel was less than 5 min up the road and so easy to find (being our first time in the South Island!)
We were early but went to check if we could check-in early and they were happy to accomodate this. Nice room AWESOME spa well appointed two bedroom at a resonable price.
I made 3 or 4 local calls and upon check out was told I didn't need to pay which was nice.
We look forward to the next visit to Picton! :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traceyaralder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big_H_1, Owner at Broadway Motel, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Traceyaralder - Thank you for reviewing the Broadway Motel. The positive feedback is even more important to us as you are a "senior reviewer" and it great to hear that our central location worked for you.
We do our best to accommodate all our guests requirements, so in your case your room was ready, which allowed an early check-in and a bit more time for you to enjoy our large corner spa bath.

Thank you again for your positive review and we look forward to seeing you again some time.

Henry Kersten
(Owner Broadway Motel)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Picton hotels
2.4 mi away
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel
0.2 mi away
Picton Beachcomber Inn
Picton Beachcomber Inn
#6 of 16 in Picton
251 reviews
0.2 mi away
Picton Yacht Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
High Street Living Motel
High Street Living Motel
#12 of 16 in Picton
92 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Portage Resort Hotel
0.2 mi away
Harbour View Motel Picton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Motel

Property: Broadway Motel
Address: 113 High Street | Marlborough, Picton 7220, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Picton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Picton
#1 Luxury Hotel in Picton
#3 Family Hotel in Picton
#5 Business Hotel in Picton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Picton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Broadway Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality in the Heart of Picton. If you are expecting ... Central location, spacious / modern / clean units with air-conditioning, kitchen facilities, flat screen TVs, Sky TV, mains pressure showers, comfortable beds, free Wi-Fi, all within 700m of the Ferry Terminals and Train Station. Then the Broadway Motel is the place for you. With a Qualmark 4 Star Plus rating, for the last ten years, this puts us amongst Picton's Top rated motels & hotels. Being a family business it is very important to us that we provide excellent service and a clean, serviced room for you every time. So close to the supermarket, shops, restaurants and bars, all within 450m, - we are ideally situated in the heart of Picton. Quality accommodation, friendly service at an affordable price for your next stay in Picton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Broadway Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Picton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing