We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food & location”
Review of Voyager Seafood Restaurant - CLOSED

Voyager Seafood Restaurant
Price range: $5 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Oxleys Bar and Kitchen, is a restaurant and bar that packs heaps of punch and produces meals that are suitable for a family, or perhaps if you are trying very hard to impress your partner with a fantastic dining experience. The waiting staff are fabulous and the meals are just a couple of notches below fine dining, so you get a great meal, including entree's, mains and desserts, but at a very affordable price.
Oxford
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good food & location”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We both enjoyed our meal. Food, service & ambience are good. Quiet when we ate after the mailboat run - which suits us. Convenient location. No hesitation in recommending it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spock999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    56
    28
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Alfresco dining”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Our first night in Picton, we discovered Oxley's. We ate outside, and enjoyed seafood chowder and seafood pizza. Good food and cheerful service!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chamisadelprado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“good atmosphere and location”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I found the Oxley to be a nice spot on a weekday as it is very quiet after the tourist buses go home. Sit by the open windows ans you can watch the world go by as you drink their reasonably priced tap beer and decent food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EmilieJayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Lovely food”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The Oxley is great for upmarket pub food, the staff are friendly and its a great place for a large group of people with the pool table and friendly atmosphere.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank rockyw93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good atmosphere”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Loved the music , cheerful staff food ok salad was a bit tired
We had fish well cooked and tasty
Second time had the kumara chips - yum!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank albakirky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Voyager Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Picton, Marlborough Region
Picton, Marlborough Region
 
Picton, Marlborough Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing