We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L'Abri
Nearby Hotels
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Annandale(Akaroa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blythcliffe(Akaroa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveler rating
227
9
3
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
9
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstakamatua baymueslihomemade biscuitsnew zealandbed and breakfastthe perfect hosteye for detailone nightbanks peninsulagarden cottageveggie patchlocal smoked salmonshort drivefresh flowersfree range chickenstunning viewsbeautiful place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 243 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2012

We felt like we had Martha Stewart of New Zealand taking care of us - Jane was awesome. The house was "purpose built" to be a B&B with two suites at opposite ends providing tons of privacy. There is also a self contained cottage on the property. It overlooks the bay from up on a hill with panoramic view of the water, mountains and sky. It is exactly 3km from the center of town, a very quick drive. If you feel like a relaxing stay in Akaroa, I cannot imagine that there is a better place!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

A stone's throw from bustling Akaroa and its great restaurants but a world away in terms of its comfort, great views of the harbour and restfulness. An ideal stop in a busy schedule.

Room Tip: The cottage in the garden is beautiful but, if it's taken, either room in the house is good.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

L'Abri is a haven set in a beautiful garden overlooking a special part of Akaroa harbour. Tasteful decor & delicious food as well as the care and attention I received while relaxing here made my visit memorable. It is a retreat where I will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

The only problem with L'Abri is you won't want to leave. It is so peaceful you'll just want to relax looking out over the bay all day. Jane is so accommodating and makes you feel so welcome and at ease. Plus Jane's breakfast was the best breakfast we had the whole thing we were in New Zealand.
We were travelling with my mother in law who has mobility issue - but Jane and L'Abri was excellent in accommodating her needs.
It was pure joy staying at L'Abri - and we can't wait to get back (but might leave the mother-in-law behind this time)

Room Tip: Both are excellent
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Really lovely place to stay and relax. It has the most magic peaceful places close by to go for relaxing walks around the beautiful bay front. Wonderful garden setting.

A brillant escape from the city.

Thank you so very much,

Lucy and Nick

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews