We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite place in all NZ”

Chez Fleurs Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Akaroa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chez Fleurs Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #15 of 25 Akaroa B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 18, 2014

What wonderful hosts , thanks Paul and Jan.. personable and made you feel completely at home.. the rooms (wonderful views) were so well done , stylishly furnished and so clean and comfortable. the garden was a sheer joy and the veiw of Akaroa has to be the best.. so close to town,.the bedrooms are situated to give complete privacy.. I just cant rave enought about the town and this venue for staying.. this was my second visit to Akaroa, and I hope it wont be my last.. ps Breakfast was delicious with fresh grapefruit from the garden. thanks again

Room Tip: Stay 2 nights to get the best from this wonderful place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troysy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 28 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013

We had a really pleasant stay in Akaroa. Paul was so nice to us and exactly understood what were looking for. The Garden is wonderful, the service great, and the host helpful and understanding. and the breakfast was so great with the pomelos directly taken from the tree ! if we come back one day in NZ, we will definitely come back Chez Fleur.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bibbouze42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Came here on our honeymoon - Paul was very surprised to see my wife turn up in her wedding dress but took it all in stride! Clean, modern, comfortable room, great service, lovely views and close to the beach and restaurants etc - very nice. Paul is a great host and I would happily stay again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank 645JSutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

My husband and I and my sister stayed here as our first stop on a four week tour. It was the most expensive place we stayed but we had two bedrooms, a shared bathroom and toilet and a laundry room plus a large verandah. The breakfasts were lovely and when we returned to our rooms every afternoon we found fresh lemon and ice in the fridge for my husband and sister's G & T! Now that's service!

Jan and Paul made us very welcome and Paul booked us on a brilliant boat trip where we saw Hectors Dolphins and Blue Penguins. Akaroa is quite an expensive place to stay but it was a great place to get over our jet lag and ease into our two thousand mile trip! Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Up a hill so need a car if walking is a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueM496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

My Mom and I stayed at Chez Fleurs recently and were really pleased at the quality of the accomodations, the fresh breakfast and Paul's recommendations for site seeing on the way back to Christchurch were spot on!
Mom accidentally left her address book there and on finding it Jan & Paul emailled us offering to post it all the way back to Canada for her - that's hospitality!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridget K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

We had a lovely room with great views. Our hosts could not have been more friendly or helpful. It was almost a relief not to have a cooked breakfast. The continental breakfast supplied was truly excellent. The gardens have to be seen to be believed. The best B & B we have stayed in so far.

Room Tip: Go for the upper room if available as views are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Halfahorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2010

We loved Chez Fleurs in Akaroa. It was our first experience of a NZ B&B and of the typical New Zealand hospitality we encountered all over the country. Even a threatened tsunami and the subsequent closure of all the shoreline shops & restaurants didn't put a dampner on our stay. Paul Wallace is a superb host and a very genial Newzealander. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious and the views over the bay, both from here and the balcony, were superb. The breakfasts were delicious and healthy. Altogether, and excellent experience!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bear-Maker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Akaroa hotels
0.5 mi away
Beaufort House Akaroa
Beaufort House Akaroa
#1 of 25 in Akaroa
242 reviews
1.7 mi away
L'Abri
L'Abri
#2 of 25 in Akaroa
228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Akaroa Criterion Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blythcliffe
Blythcliffe
#4 of 25 in Akaroa
70 reviews
0.3 mi away
French Bay House
French Bay House
#12 of 25 in Akaroa
11 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mont Clair Homestead
Mont Clair Homestead
#16 of 25 in Akaroa
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chez Fleurs Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez Fleurs Bed and Breakfast

Address: 15 Smith Street, Akaroa 7520, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Akaroa
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Akaroa
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing