We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice coffee and service”
Review of Cine Cafe

Cine Cafe
Ranked #19 of 31 Restaurants in Akaroa
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 20, 2018

Pleasant and casual. Akaroa has some of the best coffee we have tasted anywhere in the world. Garden setting.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 18 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2018

Very cute little cinema and café. Good selection of movies, very comfortable seating and a little café with good coffee.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank rosiew7419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017

Well its winter, not the best weather to be walking around in so lets take in a movie, or 2, we didn't pick the right movies but we had it to our selves, great management, friendly helpful and inviting

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank jandbatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2017

Cinema 2 has about four rows of very comfy chairs from which to enjoy one of several movies they screen there. The on-site cafe can feed and water you before th movie, during or after. A great afternoon when then weather is not too good.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Christoforo626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2017

What a gem! A wonderful little Cinema in Akaroa and coffee/snack area. We felt spoilt with the seating. Thank you.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank robertmansfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cine Cafe also viewed

Akaroa, Canterbury Region
Akaroa, Canterbury Region
 
Akaroa, Canterbury Region
 
Akaroa, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Cine Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing