We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous ! Best steaks around !” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Char Char Bull

Char Char Bull
Ranked #9 of 325 Restaurants in Fremantle
Price range: $0 - $22
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous ! Best steaks around !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Fabulous Food great service ! A nice surprise for Freo !! Best steaks and the best mash you will find !!! and all with lovely personal service .

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sophbee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    210
    84
    26
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A Delightful Family Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Four of us had dinner on Tuesday 27 May. Overall the atmosphere was good with no rowdy crowd and food was tasty, well presented and good advice given by staff when making selection. The Free Range Pork Rib-Eye with Crackling was great! And for dessert, the chocolate hazelnut garnesh was yummy! Barramundi was tasty though seemed a little lite on serving. Seems a bit strange that for the steak, you have to pay separate price for the sauce. Its certainly worth coming back to.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Agape99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food a given.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

We've been to char char bull on numerous occasions and never disappoints.
Always nice too that they feature on the entertainment card, but never worry about scratching out your voucher as they know you'll be back regardless.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jesslaing85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

Enjoyed lunch here with my husband on the 15th May while on holiday in WA. Wow the food was really beautiful. It was lovely sitting outside on the deck on a sunny afternoon. the wait staff were very pleasant. We ordered a bread toppes with Mushrooms as a shared starter, very tasty. For mains I had the eye fillet which was cooked well and melted in my mouth, my husband ordered the seared rare kangaroo fillet and he said it also melted in the mouth. Dessert we shared an ice cream plate. Coffees were really good too. Overall a terrific place to eat.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank anny65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Just about the best steak that I have ever had...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

At Char Char Bull last week I had just about the best steak ever! So why have I not rated the place as excellent? Well, after a friendly greeting from the manager(?) we gave our order to the rather surly waitress; the prices were pretty high all things considered and when our food arrived two of our party commented that their fish was OK but a very small portion for the price. Would I go there again? Yes, for the steak, but please give the wait staff some training before my next visit!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NowlookatmeBanburys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Char Char Bull also viewed

Fremantle, Greater Perth
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 
Fremantle, Greater Perth
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 

Been to Char Char Bull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing