We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Lunch with my wife”
Review of Little Creatures

Little Creatures
Ranked #10 of 427 Restaurants in Fremantle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $19
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We're pretty proud of our Fremantle brewery and we welcome visitors from far and wide every day. Grab a Pale Ale and a pizza and soak in the brewery chaos or wander out into the backyard to enjoy your beer and nosh in the sunshine. You could also head to our Brewhouse bar to pick up a six pack to take home or stay awhile for a tasting of our full range of beers. We love to show people around and run brewery tours daily at 12, 1, 2 and 3pm ($20pp, 18+ only) or borrow a free Creatures bike and explore our town (just come in and ask us or get in touch if you have a big group). Serving Breakfast in the Brewery every Saturday and Sunday from 9am-11am. Big groups welcome, no need to book. We take our obligations to the WA Liquor Laws super seriously, please bring along your ID like an Australian drivers licence, Australian proof of age card, or an International Passport.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've been to Little Creatures on a number of ocasions and it's always a very pleasant experience, this time being no exception.
Really nice range of foods to select from and fantastic friendly staff.
Can highly recemmend it for a pleasant gathering with either a group of friends or just a couple.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,084)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 3,086 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Been going to little creatures close on 17 years and never complained, staff are quirky but great, venue busy but always good , twice in 12 months I have had to think about my options , I said 6 months ago after a visit I was surprised how poor it was but thought it was a once off ..... nope
3 couples with 3 kids - spent $360
1st drink order they forgot one or missed taking that order, not an issue until we asked 3 different people who all said “yeah I will sort that” and the 4 person delivered a beer after 25 mins.
Ordered food
5 of the 8 meals arrived , we know they are sporadic so no issues , chorizo, corn, feta pizza was almost Inedible, so much salt in the feta plus the chorizo was ground , like mince , looked grim. And tasted as much.
We called the waiter asking for the rest of the meals , 2 had not been ordered , 1 was still coming, I got my ribs after everybody else had eaten , 2 kids meals arrived after I have finished .
We ordered more drinks, yet again 1 was missing, 2 staff spoken to, 20 mins to get that drink.

Got the bill and we checked it, after asking for so much because it wasn’t delivered we though we may have been over charge .... yep we were, extra food ( the stuff not delivered) and after a nice chat with our waiter ( who said he would sort us out) we paid the full amount and left
Gutted LC you are a tourist go to , 110% as WA as the dingo flour dog but it’s all gone a bit wrong

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank michaelnedlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALittleCreature, Manager at Little Creatures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

hey Michael, this is really dissapointing to hear and we're really sorry that you haven't received the level of service we strive for. We'd like to think this is a one off, because generally we receive really good feedback on our service and food, and to hear that you have had bad service once is unacceptable, twice is tragedy.
We'd love to get some more details about your experience (when you visited and perhaps who your server was) and also do what we can to give you what we think of as the usual Little Creatures experience. Are you able to contact us with your best contact number or email on functions@littlecreatures.com.au and we'll follow up with you. Thanks for visiting and for taking the time to leave feedback. Cheers- Claire, LC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Great place to eat and meet up with friends. The food is very good and the views outstanding. The beers and cider is top shelf but very expensive at $12.50 a pint. Food though very reasonably priced $22 for pizza

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank J9213VMmarkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

This is a great restaurant and place to visit. Its always entertaining at Little Creatures.

Whether it's just for a couple of beers or staying for a meal, I've enjoyed every visit here. The bonus is that it's easy to get to by car or public transport. It can be hard to find parking though.

It's position on the waterfront makes it very appealing. I've sat inside and out and it is a magnificent venue. Never a dull moment.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Chizzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

Great venue, either sitting looking over the fishing boat harbour, or out front watching the world go by.
Staff attentive and knowledgeable about the great raft of beers available.
Slightly strange but very tasty selection of small and larger plates of food.
Good choice for sitting and chatting with friends

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank janseajayaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Creatures also viewed

Fremantle, Greater Perth
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 
Fremantle, Greater Perth
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 

Been to Little Creatures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing