We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Want a Little Creatures in NY!”
Review of Little Creatures

Little Creatures
Ranked #4 of 339 Restaurants in Fremantle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $23
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We're pretty proud of our Fremantle brewery and we welcome visitors from far and wide every day. Grab a Pale Ale and a pizza and soak in the brewery chaos or wander out into the backyard to enjoy your beer and nosh in the sunshine. You could also head to our Brewhouse bar to pick up a six pack to take home or stay awhile for a tasting of our full range of beers. We also love to show people around and run brewery tours at 1pm, 2pm and 3pm everyday or borrow a free Creatures bike and cruise around Freo... Just come in and ask us or get in touch if you have a big group. Serving Breakfast in the Brewery every Saturday and Sunday from 9am-11am. Big groups welcome, no need to book. We take our obligations to the WA Liquor Laws super seriously, please bring along your ID like an Australian drivers licence, Australian proof of age card, or an International Passport.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“I Want a Little Creatures in NY!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My husband and I had such a great time here, just a fun, friendly place. We enjoyed chatting with the people sitting next to us, and just soaked in the atmosphere for a few hours.

Obviously the beer is excellent, especially the White Rabbit. But the wine selection is also really good. We were pleasantly surprised with how good the food was. Chili mussels were to die for, we just kept dipping our bread into the sauce. Only slight disappointment were the kangaroo skewers (too chewy).

We were staying in Cottesloe Beach, but this was an easy taxi ride (also doesn't take long on the train).

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    985
    940
    245
    56
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great atmosphere and very busy place”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We heard about Little Creatures before going to Fremantle so looked for the place which wasn't easy. The place is a brewery were you can have a free tour and free samples to try. They make larger, ale, cider. We were lucky enough to arrive when a free tour started and were surprise to be given so many free samples to try at the end. The place has a great atmosphere, it is pretty big but extremely busy.

We loved it so much we came back another day to have a meal, the food was divine but the busyness (even on a Thursday afternoon) meant we had to wait a fair bit to order and be served, it was still worth the wait.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank didgit74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Still worth a visit”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

A Freo icon, this place is big, deservedly well-known for its excellent beer, now resting on its laurels a bit by upping the prices and saving money on staff, so it can be disorganised. The last couple of times I've been there service has been eccentric with meals getting lost, but the few staff they have are always great fun so you forgive them. Noisy inside, quieter outside on the water's edge, million dollar location. Food excellent, as it should be for the price.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SASG19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
540 reviews
313 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 347 helpful votes
“Loud and Unrefined”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We just had a beer each, which tasted good, but the loud and uncultivated atmosphere just put us off and we were glad to finally pay the bill and get of there!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IgelEye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fun with friends”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I've been to Little Creatures a few times over the last few years (whenever I've been in Perth) and always had a great time. It's a great place to meet friends over a beer and enjoy some yummy food. With the choice of sitting outside, inside, or on the waterfront, there was plenty of options for us to choose to sit (lunchtime mid-week), however it can attract a huge crowd and be very busy at evening.

We took a seat outside but found our waitress lacked attentive service, so after five minutes of trying to get her attention to take our order we decided to move indoors where we received better attention and service. We tried the apple cider on this visit which was very refreshing. We also ordered the prawn and pesto pizza, some beef chilli nachos and a side of garlic olives. I believe the pizza was very tasty (it certainly smelt and looked great with huge prawns), the nachos portion was huge and could easily be shared.

The brewery setting and atmosphere is the draw and main attraction - as well as to try the beers! There is also a shop where t-shirts etc can be purchased and beer tasting is on offer. Toilets were clean. Food and beer great! Oh and also an outside sandpit (with shade), were kids can be occupied.

We didn't get offered any cutlery or napkins mind you! It was finger food of sorts, so cutlery we could cope without, but napkins would have been useful.

Overall an enjoyable lunch and no-doubt I will be back at some point.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lovelybilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Creatures also viewed

Fremantle, Greater Perth
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 

Been to Little Creatures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing