We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Definite Place to Go for Beer and Pizza”
Review of Little Creatures

Little Creatures
Ranked #4 of 333 Restaurants in Fremantle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $22
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We're pretty proud of our Fremantle brewery and we welcome visitors from far and wide every day. Grab a Pale Ale and a pizza and soak in the brewery chaos or wander out into the backyard to enjoy your beer and nosh in the sunshine. You could also head to our Brewhouse bar to pick up a six pack to take home or stay awhile for a tasting of our full range of beers. We also love to show people around and run brewery tours at 1pm, 2pm and 3pm everyday or borrow a free Creatures bike and cruise around Freo... Just come in and ask us or get in touch if you have a big group. Serving Breakfast in the Brewery every Saturday and Sunday from 9am-11am. Big groups welcome, no need to book. We take our obligations to the WA Liquor Laws super seriously, please bring along your ID like an Australian drivers licence, Australian proof of age card, or an International Passport.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
295 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“A Definite Place to Go for Beer and Pizza”
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Great House-brew beer and tasty pizza. A wonderful combination for great get-together with friends. This place is an establishment in Freo and Perth.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wmloke13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    970
    921
    242
    56
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A freo fav”
Reviewed August 15, 2011

No visit to Fremantle would be complete without a beer + frites at Little Creatures.

I now live abroad but whenever i'm back in WA it's always top of my list. There is something magical about arriving here in the evening too - always such a buzz. I'm also a big fan of their (small) wine list - there are always some interesting picks AND they stock Aspal Cyder (though it's a ridiculous $15...) The only downside is their staff who can either be way too over familiar or not bothered to even look at you in the eye...Still go though!

  • Visited November 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrAlbarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“The Loft is a hidden treasure.....”
Reviewed August 10, 2011

I love this place! This was my fourth visit and it gets better each time. The staff are fantastic, the food is unexpectedly good, the beer is reasonably priced and the crowd is pretty eclectic. Whether you're with a big group, on your own or part of a couple you can be as 'alone' or as involved as you like. We've played bocce, met up with Irish travellers and had nice dinner together - each time is different.
Expect to line up on a Saturday or Sunday but a little tip - nip around the side toward the marina and the Baskin Robbins ice-cream bar - if you look to the left you'll see a sign that says 'The Loft' - it's also part of Little Creatures - funky, lots of couches, amazing views, two really nice decks - it's open on weekends and some weeknights so it's worth taking the short stroll around the corner if the main venue is packed.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank cooksjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Level Contributor
164 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“great beers”
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Went here for a beer with colleagues who were also visiting in Perth. Whilst we did not eat here it is a very open restaurant and bar area. The whole place is a micro-brewery where they brew onsite. The beers are really nice and good to have something different from regular beers. Prices for dinners looked good and from what we saw the service was very quick. The only negative that I would say is that as it is in a big warehouse it is very noisy if you were sitting to eat dinner.

Lou

  • Visited August 2011
    • Atmosphere
Helpful?
Thank Lou_and_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Porzio Catone, Italy
Level Contributor
76 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lively atmosphere, great beer!”
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Fantastic, lively atmosphere and the beer is by far and wide the best in WA! Pub-style food is OK but not great after all, you can consider it as a side order for the stunning beer. Pizza is quite good too. Not a romantic place, but not to be missed to kickstart your nights in Freo with a few good friends!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buendia1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Creatures also viewed

Fremantle, Greater Perth
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 

Been to Little Creatures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing