We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best indian around”
Review of Maya Indian Restaurant - CLOSED

Maya Indian Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“best indian around”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

the food ,the service is excellent although not a cheap Indian evening it is not expensive either for the quality

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank peter t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    46
    22
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Busy and slightly noisy. But the food is excellentl and so is the service, friendly and fast. We shared the Goat curry and Butter Chicken. A wonderful meal and great experience.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic Indian”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The food is excellent and the staff friendly. It is small and intimate with several dining sections both upstairs and downstairs and a few tables outside in the street

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank quokkas77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangaparaoa, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great meal...if you like Indian then give this place a try!”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We really enjoyed our meal here. We'd booked a couple of days in advance and when we arrived we were shown promptly to our table. The restaurant was full but the service was still very quick and efficient.

All the food we ordered was of top-notch quality...shame we couldnt eat more to really do it justice to be honest.

Ambience was great with a real buzz in the restaurant.

I would definitely recommend eating here if you value a true, authentic Indian experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 777pj777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing beef cheeks and great value”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Has to be the best overall place I have been to in Fremantle. The value, service and food are all excellent. The service in particular stands out as it has been the same each time we have visited, something I haven’t found with other Freo restaurants. When you walk in you are greeted straight away by friendly staff and not left stand there looking around.

You can have a good meal for 2 for around $50/60 and the takeaway is just as nice., it’s frustrating to think of money nearby places like sandrino charge for dire service and poor food.

The slow cooked beef cheeks are the best thing I have had in a long time, beef melts in your mouth. Will be a regular visitor for this alone.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DBap30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maya Indian Restaurant also viewed

South Fremantle, Fremantle
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 
South Fremantle, Fremantle
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 
Fremantle, Greater Perth
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing