We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Terrace Central B&B Hotel
Ranked #7 of 21 Fremantle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I regularly visit Perth & stay in all sorts of hotels. After recently spending 2 nights at Terrace Central Hotel with my daughter, I will definitely be staying here on future trips.
It is very well appointed, extremely clean & has loads of character. The little extras and attention to detail make it feel extremely homely and comfortable. We had room 35 A, complete with iPod dock, laptop, great comfy couch, huge TV & lovely private outdoor sitting area.
We didn't need to use the car all weekend, as we could walk to everything - Freo markets, shops & the wharf & seafood restaurants.
All in all Tce Central managed to capture all the modern mod-cons & amenities whilst maintaining the Freo character.

Room Tip: We loved 35A. It is set back behind the main building, so away from traffic of South Tce & quiet...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VicR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry W, Owner at Terrace Central B&B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for this review, it is pleasing to know that we have achieved our goal, that is, to make you feel at home and relaxed in Fremantle. Best regards from our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
There are newer reviews for Terrace Central B&B Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 133 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have stayed here a couple of time now, the staff have been great, helpful and friendly to deal with. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Close enough to walk through most of Fremantle, and into the centre of the town. Very convenient location with parking available. Love the character of the place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mydnyght
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry W, Owner at Terrace Central B&B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Thank you for staying with us again and thank you for reviewing Terrace Central. we look forward to your next visit...love that Harley in my car park :-)...Barry W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Terrace Central is ideally situated among the attractions of Fremantle. It is close to town central, markets, bars and cafes.

Of particular interest to us was the proximity to the Fremantle Boat Harbour and the truly great seafood available there.

The continental breakfast provided was excellent and sufficient. The room and ensuite suited our needs and was well presented and clean.

A small complaint, in this age of service I would expect to be able to watch cable TV in a moderately expensive hotel

Big Ted

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ted D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry W, Owner at Terrace Central B&B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you for your excellent review, regarding cable TV, we have researched this and most of our guests are happy with the free to air channels and our extensive free DVD library, to add foxtel would add to the room cost and many of our guests choose us as we are less than most of our competitors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Spent 2 nights post-cruise in February. Easy walk (~15 minutes) from the cruise terminal, located right on the Cappuccino Strip in Freo. Convenient to restaurants, the ferries and more. Accommodation was superb (we were in the Bakery suite). Service was exemplary. Would recommend and will stay here again when we return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank estevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry W, Owner at Terrace Central B&B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you so much for your review...It was our pleasure to host you on your Fremantle stay, always a pleasure to see your smiling faces...we do hope you will return to Australia and we will look after you in Fremantle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We have stayed here three or four times now and love it. It is so comfortable and very convenient. The staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfast is superb. We will always stay here when we need a place in Fremantle.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank Nerolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry W, Owner at Terrace Central B&B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Thank you Nerolie, we look forward to seeing you when next in Freo...cheers Barry and Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed for three nights recently, and were very comfortable. Terrace Central is ideally located for local restaurants and tourist attractions. We stayed in Suite 35A, which has an excellent ensuite shower room, very comfortable bed, and a sitting room with a huge comfortable settee television, fridge and microwave, and it's own laptop with free internet access. The breakfast is DIY style in the breakfast room or on the sunny terrace, you can help yourself from the kitchen which has absolutely everything you need, from a fridge full of juice, yoghourts milk etc, to a variety of teas and coffee, cereals, fruit and several breads. We had a very convenient street door entrance as well as access to the car park. Great value and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blue-gentian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry W, Owner at Terrace Central B&B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

thank you we appreciate you taking the time to write this review and hope we will see you again...Barry and Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Terrace central is a fantastic place to stay...a short walk to amazing meals and coffee on the cafe strip in fremantle...the rooms are clean and comfortable with their own unique flair...we have stayed here now 4 times when we have come to perth and have had nothing but an enjoyable stay every time...the service is brilliant twice we have arrived early and have been taken directly to our room!! my husband had a knee opp this time round and we received more than enough help being given the option to move rooms to make it more comfortable for him to get in and out...THANK YOU... the continental brekky is great with more to offer than most places...internet access, bus stop directly out the front, deli next door and parking out the back...EVERYTHING we need we have had when staying at terrace central...we LOVE it here and cant wait for our next visit!! Thanks to all the friendly staff at terrace central bed and breakfast we look forward to seeing you all in the future!!

Jess & gav osborne of Broome W.A

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessngav2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry W, Owner at Terrace Central B&B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Hi Jess and Gav, Hope you had a safe trip home. It is our pleasure to make Terrace Central your home away from home in Fremantle. Be sure to contact me direct next time you come so I can give you an upgrade...cheers Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fremantle hotels
0.3 mi away
Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites Fremantle
Quality Suites Fremantle
#5 of 8 in Fremantle
201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Be. Fremantle
Be. Fremantle
#2 of 8 in Fremantle
216 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
#4 of 8 in Fremantle
420 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arundels Boutique Bed & Breakfast Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terrace Central B&B Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrace Central B&B Hotel

Address: 79-85 South Tce, Fremantle, Western Australia 6160, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Fremantle
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Fremantle
Price Range: $100 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Terrace Central B&B Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small B&B Hotel in the city centre of Fremantle, close to the Markets, , Ferry to Rottnest Island. and all tourist attractions. All rooms have ensuite bathroom, aircon, TV & DVD, Fridge/tea/coffee, Free wireless broadband internet, Free parking[subject to availability], Continental breakfast included [7.30 to 9.30 am in the dining room] . We also have executive Apartments one and two bedroom. Arrival time is needed...check in is by prearranged time only...afterhours we have a locked box facility for key collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Terrace Central B&B Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing