We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FABULOUS EXPERIENCE :)”

Tourist Wheel Fremantle
Ranked #3 of 8 Fun & Games in Fremantle
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: The tourist wheel has been in Fremantle since April 2013 and provides unprecedented views of Fremantle town and harbours.
Ballarat, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“FABULOUS EXPERIENCE :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Great ride highly recommend, we had 4 lovely rotations( 1or2 more would of been nice) we had 5 adults go on and only got charged for 5 children $50. We watched a beautiful sunset over the Indian Ocean. The staff were lovely and friendly as they are helpful for directions around Fremantle it self. PS they have eftpos which was very handy ;p

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    33
    25
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London England
Level Contributor
223 reviews
99 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Went here but closed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Shame go half way around the world and don't get a ride. It looked good if only we could get a ride. Perhaps it may be open if we ever come back. As it looked like it would have a good view of the local area..

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CRS61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Too expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

Should be cheaper as its not really that spectacular. $11 adult $10 kids .....You can get just as good a view FREE from the Round House or Monument Hill.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Cruisedontsnooze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth,Wa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great view of Harbour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

We got 4 rotations I thought the price was standard for a tourist wheel as I have been on one of these in Brisbane & Melbourne & paid more the only bad point is that it was a hot day & there was no air con in our cabin.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“VERY expensive”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

$50 for three adults and 2 kids for exactly 6 minutes. Wow, the operators must be raking in a fortune when it is peak season and this thing is full. OR Because the price is so high you are not surprised that there rarely seems to have many people on it.

The wheel was all but empty when we were on it, but the team running it were keen to get us off after seemingly the minimum number of rotations. You would have thought that it would have made good practice to have people on for a longer period of time during the quiet times to encourage others, after all, the wheel turns whether people are on it or not.

If you want a good view, then this a good option, but make sure your camera is ready and that you have been to the bank first.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tourist Wheel Fremantle also viewed

Fremantle, Greater Perth
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 

Been to Tourist Wheel Fremantle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing