We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Like staying at a friends place”
other travelers have booked this property
Architect designed, private front entry, free street parking and free wireless internet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Architect designed, private front entry, free street parking and free wireless internet
Unique location less than 100m by path to South Beach Fresh, quality linen with 1.000 thread count sheets
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Architect designed, private front entry, free street parking and free wireless internet
Unique location less than 100m by path to South Beach
Fresh, quality linen with 1.000 thread count sheets
Luxury queen sized bed for a restful sleep
Sleek and stylish with attention to detail
Tea for two
Private dining with streetscape view
Functional kitchen, fully fitted for all of your 'home away from home' needs
Dishwasher, full sized fridge, convectional microwave oven, double pantry - it's all here
Complimentary breakfast provisions for two persons for your first morning includes eggs & bacon
Extensive 'mini bar' at supermarket prices!
Separate bathroom with shower with full sized vanity
Separate shower with body wash and wash cloth
Laundry facilities with complimentary cleaning products
Wooden stairs lead up into to the Studio Loft living area
Eat outdoors with free use of gas barbecues and tables at South Beach Reserve just 100m away
Walk or cycle along the beach or into the centre of Fremantle only 1 km away
Swim out to the pontoon at South Beach
Snorkle in the pristine calm water at South Beach
Dusk at South Beach...time for a champagne picnic on the beach?
Capture the ever changing colours
You don't need a car...hop on the free CAT Bus route running every 10 mins to all the tourist sites
Trawlers resting in Fishing Boat Harbour
Fishing Boat Harbour, steeped in history
Enjoy freshly cooked fish and chips at Fishing Boat Harbour
Buskers outside the Fremantle Markets
Maritime museums at Fremantle's Victoria Quay
Fremantle Skyworks seen from South Beach
Fremantle Shore Line
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fremantle, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
JabdC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Like staying at a friends place”
Reviewed March 21, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very welcoming and private. Free local bus made the town very accessible, one block back from a very lovely beach. The facilities were such that I could cook a decent meal. The proprietor has added so many thoughtful and useful touches that it really was like staying at a friends place. Better than expected - we did not want to leave but it was booked out for more than the three nights we stayed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the homeliness
Liked least: that there was such a short window left so could only spend part of our holiday here
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig2003
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“If I ever get to Fremantle again, I would stay at FBS.”
Reviewed March 11, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The property was very clean and very well appointed. The fridge contained a complimentary breakfast tray and other items(wines,candy,etc), which were available through the Honor system. Donna, the owner/manager, was very personable and extremely helpful. We stayed at 5 properties while on our visit to Australia/New Zealand, and this was by far the best. The FBS is very convenient to free public transportation and within walking distance to numerous restaurants. Oh, and did I mention the close proximity to the Indian Ocean. In America, if the FBS were a sports contest, we would refer to it as a 'Blowout'.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aussie_tr...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment -close to everything”
Reviewed November 26, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is outstanding and we would stay here again in a heartbeat. Close to the free bus service to Fremantle ( parking is not that easy during the day ), close to a shopping centre and a stones throw from the beach. The apartment has complimentary breakfast for your first morning of bacon and eggs and plenty of supplies in the fridge and cupboard if you need them. The prices for these are very reasonable. The apartment is immaculate and the street is very quiet. The little things are all there - oil for cooking, milk and orange juice, coffee tea and hot chocolate. Definitely the best apartment I have stayed in by a country mile.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The little things were all there
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smiles H
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fabulous little home away from home”
Reviewed October 25, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This beach studio apartment is situated in South Fremantle and a stones throw away from the the beautiful South Beach.

The experience and ambiance of this little place is just gorgeous. From the time I entered the apartment was welcoming.

Donna had kindly turned on the lights, put on some soothing music and laid out a table for afternoon tea.

The apartment was stocked with everything and anything one needs. A fully fledged kitchen and complimentary breakfast tray in the fridge, a washer and dryer as well a stocked bathroom.

The beach is literally a short walk away and is beautiful, clean and family friendly.

Overall I think this may have been the highlight of my trip to Australia. Thank you Donna for giving me a little home away from home with the utmost luxury.

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john b
Hobart, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“hidden gem in South Fremantle”
Reviewed October 10, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Situated at the end of a very quite no through road this apartment has everything a traveller could desire, fully equipped kitchen and washer/dryer and the most comprehensive mini(maxi) bar at super market prices or less ranging from ice creams in the freezer to baked beans in the pantry
Just a5 minute walk to a beautiful beach and a few minutes drive to Fremantle's attractions
Would highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the amenities
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Clean and relaxing place to stay”
Reviewed September 30, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely place close to south beach and about a 30 minute walk into the centre of Fremantle. Donna has everything very well set up with free use of picnic basket, beach towels and a well- equipped kitchen. There is also lots of food in stock in the cupboard and fridge and ice creams in the freezer- you can help yourself and leave the money. This was really handy. There are a few good restaurants and cafés nearby and a good selection of DVDs to watch in the studio. Lots of space to store luggage too. It was a very relaxing place to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taschenfa...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Perfect location, top quality accommodation”
Reviewed January 27, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for the Australia Day long weekend and had a fabulous time. We arrived to the beautifully appointed apartment with soft lights and gentle music playing in the background. It was a great first impression.

The apartment was exactly as described and shown in the photos. It was in fantastic condition and tastefully decorated and furnished throughout.

Donna has obviously tried her best to think of everything and I couldn't imagine a more thoughtful host. She even hung out a torch for us as we were arriving after dark.

The fridge contained a tray of full breakfast provisions which we took advantage of the next morning. If you forget any toiletries or don't want to pop out for basic provisions then don't worry as Donna provides a whole host of supplies for which she charges supermarket rather than hotel prices.

The bed was extremely comfortable and all of the linen, towels and toiletries were top quality.

Donna popped round the next morning to check everything and to offer some advice and things to see, how to catch the free bus etc.

We spent the whole of our first day at Rottnest (see separate review) and a large part of our second day on the beach which is a very short walk. We made use of the picnic supplies, cool bag etc that Donna had made available.

I honestly can't think of anything which could be improved. It was a perfect, relaxing stay with everything you could possibly need.

We would highly recommend this accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing