We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Star Market”
Review of Fremantle Markets

Fremantle Markets
Book In Advance
More Info
$127.59*
and up
Perth and Fremantle Tour Including Fremantle Prison and Dinner
More Info
$19.98*
and up
Fremantle Self-Guided Audio Tour
More Info
$27.91*
and up
Fremantle Historical Bus Tour
Ranked #5 of 81 things to do in Fremantle
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fremantle Markets has rightfully earned itself a reputation as one of the best destinations in Fremantle for locals and tourists alike, as well as a leading source of independent wares and produce. It's undoubtedly one of the best and most well-known markets in Western Australia.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
83 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Five Star Market”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

There's always heaps to do and see. From fruit, vegies, music, antiques, original paintings to art and crafts, etc, etc. You could find almost everything there and if you're being an overseas tourist you'll be amazed with Fremantle Market. Lots of unique gifts to share and buy back to your country and you'll not be able find these crafts anywhere else in the world. That's what makes Fremantle Market a 5 star market. My guests from overseas agree with me too.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,784 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    680
    783
    257
    48
    16
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Full of Buzz”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Deliberately timed my stay at Fremantle near the weekend so that I could visit the much talked-about Fremantle Market. I must say that it lived up to much of its hype with its sheer variety of products and activities in and around the area.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jiawang31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A place to mingle with the locals”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Brought my family to the markets on a Saturday afternoon. There's a myriad of stuff on sale as well as fresh produce and delicious street food.

Worth a look on the weekends while you are in Perth. If you drive, do some research on where the parking places are. I didn't and had to drive round and round for a space.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank samuel_leecf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Pleasant Daytrip from Perth”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Did a daytrip by Perth commuter train to Fremantle. Visited the Fremantle Markets, shores, seafood resto at the Yacht Harbour. Nice place, good for a relaxing day.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
86 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Good selection of shops”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The Fremantle Market is open Friday, Saturday and Sunday - quite a good spot to spend some time with a good variety of shops, offering both fresh goods and dry goods. We spent most of our time browsing - didn't seem like there were many bargain purchases to be found... Ended up mostly spending at the fruit stalls; was good that the fruit stalls offered samples of the fruits. The pink lady apples were delicious!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jeni_hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fremantle Markets also viewed

Fremantle, Greater Perth
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 

Been to Fremantle Markets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing