We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges(Fremantle)(Great Value!)
$137
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tradewinds Hotel Fremantle(East Fremantle)(Great Value!)
$121
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle(Fremantle)(Great Value!)
$130
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$83
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites Fremantle(Fremantle)(Great Value!)
$96
$86
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Be. Fremantle(Fremantle)(Great Value!)
$144
$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$103
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Norfolk Hotel(Fremantle)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveler rating
211
166
45
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
166
45
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswan riverfrozen mealsblack swansview of the riverriverside suiteindoor pooltennis courtsnorth fremantlewalk along the riverbreakfast loungemini barlarge balconylounge areathe ground floorrain showerserviced dailyreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 447 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Stayed in the 2 bedroom as we have kids.
Walking in gave us mixed feelings. Although the room is absolutely beautiful, it is EXTREMLY small and not suited at all for families. The TV in the kids room did help a little as the kids had to watch tv in another room as lounge area was too small ( the couch is literally 1.3m from the TV screen)
They have done amazing things with the small amount of room that's given.
Was very impressed with the Audio/Visual Multi System provided. Never seen that in any Hotel in Perth... Well Done for that Pier 21
Could not fault the Breakfast. Absolutely wonderful and the Chef was always so happy, friendly and ready for a chat. Made our morning :-)
Would definitely recommended Pier 21 and we would go back.... Without the Kids

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim N, General Manager at Pier 21 Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2014

Dear Lisa J,

Thank you so much for your valuable recommendation and taking the time to share your recent experience. I was delighted to read that you thought your room was beautiful even though you found it a little small. It is difficult to know exactly which room you stayed in but could perhaps recommend one of our ground floor apartments for future stays, they are a little larger and offer direct access to either the pool or riverbank . Thank you also for your kind feedback regarding Darryl our Breakfast Chef, he was really thrilled to learn of your comments and looks forward to the next time he can welcome you back.

Best regards,



Tim Newson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed here on a 3 night stopover and wished it could have been longer. We had a one bedroom Suite which was huge. It had superb modern furniture, a 50 inch flat screen TV in the main lounge and a 40 inch flat screen in the bedroom. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom also acts as an en-suite. Shower is good.

We also had a balcony with some decent outside furniture.

The breakfast was great and the Chef cooked our breakfast to order, and the waitress brought it to our room for us.

The fridge is well stocked with Drinks and meals (which you pay for over and above) so should you arrive late you will not starve. All the staff are courteous and helpful, and I would not hesitate to recommend Pier 21.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank yorkshirebhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim N, General Manager at Pier 21 Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2014

Dear yorkshirebhoy,

Greetings from the team and thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience. With an impressive 24 hotel reviews to your name you no doubt have a wealth of experience to guide your feedback and I was delighted to read that you thought so highly of our staff and hotel in general. Although it appears that you live some distance away I hope that future travel will once again see you return to Fremantle and look forward to welcoming you back then.




Best regards,


Tim Newson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Staying here for a week while working in Fremantle and love the place. Nice and close to the river (about 2 metres from my balcony). Beautifully appointed bathrooms and clean, modern and spacious living areas. The staff are friendly and helpful too. I will definitely be back for a holiday.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim N, General Manager at Pier 21 Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2014

Dear Angela R,

Its not often we receive reviews from our corporate guests and I thank you for taking the time to write one. Quite often business travellers have slightly different requirements to other guests and I was delighted to read that Pier 21 and the team in general were so able to impress. No doubt the title of your review is high praise indeed and I feel honoured that you feel it warranted do describe your recent stay. As you mention in your last point I do hope that holidays will see you return to Fremantle shortly and look forward to welcoming you back then.



Best regards,



Tim Newson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I've stayed here 10 years ago and remember that the facilities were somewhat oldish. Returning this week to a 2 bedroom apartment, we find that the unit has been renovated and is modern, comfortable, and well equipped. Addition of a gym in the squash court was very welcome, but the indoor pool and jacuzzi looked the same. Only comment was with the one aircon in the living room, the 2 bedrooms might be warm in summer? Highly recommended, but only if you have your own transport arranged.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank U C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim N, General Manager at Pier 21 Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2014

Dear U C,

Greeting from the team and thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Pier 21. As you kindly point out there have been a lot of changes at the hotel since your last stay and I was delighted to read of your enthusiasm for our new product. Although the indoor pool and spa have had minor upgrades this area continues to be a priority for us and I hope that on your next visit we will be able to present fresh and modern facility for your enjoyment. Thank you again U C and I wish you safe future travels until we have the pleasure of welcoming you again.



Best regards,



Tim Newson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed here twice over a week, on our first one night stay the room while well appointed was a bit small but comfortable, however on our second two night visit we were given a ground floor unit which was larger had a great view and was very comfortable .
The staff were very helpful giving advice on where to dine and what to see and do.
Lots of great cafés and restaurants all within a 5-10 min drive away the only downside being there are no shops or restaurants within walking distance
Would definatley come back to stay again

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Glentc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim N, General Manager at Pier 21 Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2014

DearGlentc,

It’s always wonderful to receive such a positive review especially when written by an experienced traveller such as yourself. With 27 hotel reviews to your credit I believe it certainly puts you in a knowledgeable position to provide feedback and was delighted to learn that you thought highly of the team and found our rooms well-appointed and comfortable. As you also noted there are many great café’s and eateries within a short distance of the hotel and you will be pleased to learn of the fabulous new restaurant “Habitué” which recently opened just a short stroll from the property. Thankyou again for your positive feedback and I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back when you next return to Fremantle.



Best regards,



Tim Newson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews