We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Extrordinary, Eclectic, Ellegance”
other travelers have booked this property
A wonderfully eclectic space
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A wonderfully eclectic space
Hugh glass sliding doors lead to the outside courtyard garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
A wonderfully eclectic space
Hugh glass sliding doors lead to the outside courtyard garden.
looking towards the kitchen area
The mezzanine walkway between the upstairs bedroom and bathroom
Spacious upstairs bathroom/dressing room
Enjoy the decadence of a relaxing bath under the stars
Every object has a story!
Looking down from the mezzanine level
Ergonomic and very comfy Illum Wikkelso chair!
Staircase connecting first floor bedroom and bathroom area to ground level
CU
...and we love flowers!
..Our beautiful outdoor dining area
Two mountain bikes available on request with which to explore the coastal heathlands
The Studio is  private and secluded
Enter this magical place through the 'hobbit' door
Great local cafes within 50 metres
... Ootong and Lincoln Cafe just 50 metres away...
South Beach on a perfect day
Visit  historic Fremantle Prison
Enjoy a beach picnic at sun-set
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Fremantle, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Dean M
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Extrordinary, Eclectic, Ellegance”
Reviewed April 15, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

From the minute you enter through the hobbit door, the atmosphere of Silver Street just captures your heart. Judy met us at the studio with a smiling and warm welcome, which was only the beginning of a perfect stay. Silver Street is simply special; a converted sculpture studio, offers character that just captures you from go.

Judy and Hugh have thought of every detail to ensure your visit is memorable, with comfort and warmth. There was a beautiful basket of fresh fruit & bread, and a bottle of local wine with two glasses awaiting us as we bean a tour of the studio with Judy. Every nook of the studio has décor that shows the labor of love that was put into Silver Street. I can truly say it is hard to capture the beauty in pictures. The booking was seamless and easy!!

There are many books to read if you want to sit on the patio and relax, or in the outdoor tub on the upper balcony. As excited as we were to explore WA and Fremantle, we found it so cozy at the studio it was hard to leave at times.

Fremantle, which is a short (10 min) walk from the studio, was such a fun little town, with many dining, shopping options. There are also several nice pubs to enjoy some of the local micro brews such as Little Creatures by the harbor. There is also a great local breakfast Café, just across the street from the studio, called Ootong & Lincoln, which serves fresh pastries and lovely breakfasts.

There are two very nice mountain bikes, for exploring the local area, which we truly enjoyed.

We have traveled to many places around the world, and my wife and I put this stay at the very utmost of our experiences. We felt at home from the beginning, and look forward to visiting Judy and Hughes small slice of heaven again soon.

Some people truly know how to welcome and accommodate guests in at their properties, but Judy and Hugh set the benchmark high for all of our future travels. Thank You for making our trip begin so perfectly!

Cheers,
Dean & Steph

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The design, artwork and decor were exceptional!!
Liked least: No complaints
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindiLB
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Unique & Beautiful Accommodation”
Reviewed February 23, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The amount of effort and detail that has gone into this accommodation is truly mind blowing. We had 2 negatives, 1 - being the location of the toilet. The only toilet is outside and 2 - The bedroom gets really hot at night and zircon in this room would be great.

The thing however is that the good far outweighs the negatives.The outside courtyard and BBQ area is a great place to unwind after a day in the sun. The kitchen is well equipped and beautifully laid out and actually makes you want to cook while you are on holiday. The house itself is massive and it was great having all that space to ourself. Great getaway for couples.

Do not be put off by its immediate surroundings. 10 minutes walk in one direction and you are on the beautiful South Beach and 10 minutes walk in the other direction and you are in the hustle and bustle of Fremantle also known as Cappuccino strip where you will find breweries, cafes, restaurants and the Fremantle Markets.

Judy was very helpful and friendly and went out of her way to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. We highly recommend this accommodation for couples.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The uniqueness and effort put into the property
Liked least: Location of the toilet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnDagla...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Unique ,Stunnig , Privacy and again tucked in Fremantle”
Reviewed December 22, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Stayed at the property which my Partner Choose and it made me feel proud of the Gem my Partner is and it was the Silver Studio. Again a well selected Unique property in Fremantle with all the unique privacy and also offering courtyard with Grill ect. Again a Burger with the lot , tucked away - but in walking.distance in Fremantle -for me Australia's Best city. I only like to inform people on really Great Experiences or ALTn very Bad. This is a excellent choice for mature minded individual. A great stop before heading of to Beautiful BALI. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patricia...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a wonderful place!”
Reviewed December 6, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We absolutely adored staying in Silver Street Studio - the building is amazing and quirky - so interesting - its was an inspiration! The courtyard was beautiful - so quiet and relaxing that it is hard to imagine you are only a couple of minutes from the main road into Freo.
The welcome hamper was packed with delicious things and its presentation was a work of art - so welcoming! We also loved the deliciously luxurious bedlinen!
In summary, this place is fantastic - book it - you will be delighted with it!
Paddy Walker

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Channel Islands
Reviewed December 16, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Burringbar Northern NSW
Reviewed November 17, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney Australia
Reviewed October 17, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing