We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Cake By The Ocean

Bib and Tucker at Leighton Beach is one of our favourite places to go for lunch in the weekend. The... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Stuart P
,
Perth, Australia
Swim and walk

Great being able to walk to the beach and then enjoy a long beautiful pristine beach. Folks take... read more

Reviewed October 3, 2018
Candice21
,
Sandton, South Africa
via mobile
Read all 133 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Fremantle
from $51.30
More Info
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveler rating
69
38
15
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
38
15
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white sand dog beach great beach surf club bib tucker kite surfers clean sand family friendly beach warm summer day four legged friends orange box dog walkers crystal clear water safe beach great dog sea breeze south beach
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Bib and Tucker at Leighton Beach is one of our favourite places to go for lunch in the weekend. The park area is also an excellent place to have a BBQ.

1  Thank Stuart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

Great being able to walk to the beach and then enjoy a long beautiful pristine beach. Folks take pride in looking after their environment - very refreshing and appreciated.

Thank Candice21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic beach when the weather is good.
Always busy with activity with surfers , SUP boarders and swimmers.
Fantastic path across the top allows for good access for those wanting to ride bikes and running etc.
To the north there is a dog beach also which is always busy with people exercising their dogs.
Parking can be a bit of a problem on busy days , car parks fill up very quickly.
Beachside restaurants and kiosks to the south as well.

Thank BundyRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018

Very clean beach with clear water and is serviced bu restaurant and bar behind. The waved arent much so if you're after surfing this isn't the spot. But if you just want to cool off on a nice beach then you'll like the spot.

Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018

The beach has crystal clear water, white sand, low waves and is great for taking dogs to run and play. It is also safe for swimming. There are always plenty of people there on the weekend, but not so many during the week. It is a long beach, running from Port Beach to the south to Cottesloe to the north so there is always a spot to get away from the crowds. The adjacent beaches are similar and dog free. It is normal possible to find a parking spot even in the summer. There is little by way of facilities there but there are surf life saving clubs and cafes at each end.

1  Thank abrogers2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2018

When we parked, we had to go through the park. Then we were on the dunes. Beautiful!

Once at the beach, we saw that they had planted a lot of trees.

The beach was wide. There was enough room for anyone to walk, play or swim.

After all, there was some wind and people swam in the ocean and others were kite boating.

After a while, dogs could come to the beach for exercise. It was indicated.

I enjoyed our walk. It was worthwhile!

Thank Robby G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2018

This beach is beautiful- white sand and blue sea. Lovely area to walk along and watch the ships coming into port. The refurbished toile and shower block is clean and family friendly.

Thank JoS2047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

There is a good little cafe and park in front of the Leighton development leading down to the beach. The small park had lots of shady nooks and was very sheltered. Full of families and groups of young people enjoying the cafe with its cute deckchairs or having a picnic. The beach is a short stroll through the dunes. Lots of people enjoying a swim. The dog beach further down.

Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018

This is the nicest beach SOR and the toilets are the best public toilets I have ever seen. It is always quite windy here compared to South Beach as there's not as much shelter from it, but that's made up in the clean sand and nice water.

Thank MarisaR1626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2018

Another beautiful beach on the coast. A little too far to walk to from Fremantle where we were staying. We went for a walk towards the direction of Cottesloe. Also remembered to pick up our "three pieces of rubbish" as requested by an international movement to keep our beaches and coast clean. It was actually difficult to find rubbish, which is a great thing! No waves on the day we visited.

Thank geromam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews