We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a good reason to visit fremantle” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atrium Garden Restaurant

Atrium Garden Restaurant
Reserve with
Atrium Garden Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #71 of 325 Restaurants in Fremantle
Price range: $22 - $40
Cuisines: Australian, Seafood, International, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The modern, spacious and family-friendly restaurant is perfect for your next celebration, especially for large groups that want to indulge in a variety of dishes that is great value for money. Adults and kids will be happy with activity packs to keep the young ones busy while you enjoy your delicious meal. RISE Buffet Breakfast Try a fresh new approach to breakfast. RISE combines the best of contemporary hotel breakfast with the latest cafe offerings and a live Chef station cooking omelettes and eggs to order. Plus receive a complimentary espresso coffee. Lunch and Dinner Buffet It's all for you... enjoy fresh seafood, crisp salads, and hot international dishes, Chef's carvery (Fri & Sat dinner only) and tempting desserts including an ice cream machine.
billericay
Level Contributor
212 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“a good reason to visit fremantle”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

we chose lunch for a change and was very satisfied. -- the buffet restaurant was pleasantly cool, clean , smart and all the time we were there , all the staff were extremely helpful and attentive.
the choice of food was not as extensive as available in the evenings , but the restaurant was not so busy , the price was cheaper and I would suggest that most people would find it very difficult to find a meal they did not like.
there was an excellent choice of cold and hot food plus plenty of different deserts.
there is also included unlimited rich tasting coffee or tea.
when we visit fremantle again and choose to have a good quality lunch at a reasonable price - the esplanade atrium will be our first choice.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank berniejBillericay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esplande_Fremantle_, Manager at Atrium Garden Restaurant, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding the lunch buffet at Atrium Garden Restaurant – we thoroughly appreciate you taking the time to let us know. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the variety of hot and cold dishes and of course the delicious desserts. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Fremantle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    34
    18
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Disgusting..”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

THis is the second time in 6 months we have had to go to the Atrium and we will never go again. And this is why -
-Second rate food
- you have to just about trip someone over to get a drinks menu
-the cocktails taste like Bali cocktails where all you can taste is alcohol - more like rocket fuel - they had no flavour at all.
-we were stuck in the section at the back of the room from the reception desk, where the roof is quite low, and the noise is terrible. It is like eating in a cheap food hall.
-you go to get some roast beef and you are given the equivalent of about 2 tablespoons of meat.
-the salad greens for caesar salad were all limp
-it is basically a little more upmarket than Sizzler.

I would not recommend this to anyone and I feel sorry for tourists who are staying there and have this on offer for a meal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mumwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esplande_Fremantle_, Manager at Atrium Garden Restaurant, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your meal and I was very disappointed to read your comments on the quality of the food and the lack of service. I have discussed your comments with the Executive Chef and the Restaurant Manager so immediate action can be taken to rectify some of the issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Buffet lunch on Australia Day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

We went on Australia Day to have a buffet lunch. Our group comprised 10 adults and one child. A couple in the group was celebrating their silver wedding anniversary. My wife and I were very pleased to see the Restaurant Manager waiting to greet us on arrival. A bottle of champagne was also given to us on a complimentary basis to celebrate the wedding anniversary of our friends. Food at the restaurant was of a wide variety and delicious. The service by the staff was also of excellent quality. My wife loved the place. We will certainly go back again! Robin Ghosh

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esplande_Fremantle_, Manager at Atrium Garden Restaurant, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We are glad to hear that you had a great dining experience and that our staff went the extra mile to make the special occasion of a silver wedding anniversary a real treat. I will pass on your comments to the Restaurant Manager and staff. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“All you can eat buffet dinner”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

They had a special on while we were there $31 each we thought from pictures there would be lovely WA seafood not very nice at all and I asked if any of the deserts were gluten free they didn't no so I asked for rice crackers to have some cheese they didn't have anything for gluten intolerant people how hard to get rice crackers

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esplande_Fremantle_, Manager at Atrium Garden Restaurant, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed that you didn't have a good experience this time. We do have gluten free options available on our buffet, including a gluten free dessert option. We will address with the Restaurant Manager and staff as to why this was not known at the time you dined. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gohl
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great venue for a buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Loved it. There were clams baby octopus prawns mussels fish for a start! The octopus tasted a hint of grilled seafood so the whole thing was very additive.

Although i wish I also had fresh chilli and soy sauce to go with the prawns.

Plentiful salad leaves, olives, dried and fresh tomatoes, mozzarella, artichoke so you get al the 5 portions of veg and more.

Soup was mushroom soup and it was flavourful.

I didn't really eat the mains much but there was about 6 different dishes which included a beef rendang and chicken wings. In addition there was pizza and roast.

Dessert included fresh fruits, again the variety was big: rock melon honey dew water melon grapes strawberry dried fruit and nuts and cheeses and cakes and ice cream.

Coffee and tea (all kinds of tea bags) of course, although I would prefer hot milk served instead of cold milk so the coffee could remain hot after adding milk.

The choices are many. I am sure there are many more I have not included here.

The place is bright and cheery as it has plenty of natural light from the high opaque ceiling and glass windows.

Very happy! Plus they have a special at $31 for January so very happier!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gohl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esplande_Fremantle_, Manager at Atrium Garden Restaurant, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your dining experience with us and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atrium Garden Restaurant also viewed

Fremantle, Greater Perth
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 

Been to Atrium Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing