We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service in this boutique style hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Platinum Suites Fremantle
Ranked #3 of 21 Fremantle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We disembarked from 5 weeks of luxury on the Queen Mary 2 to the Platinum Suites in Freemantle, the next stage of our journey is 6 months travelling in a camper van and we needed to get ourselves sorted!
We could not have chosen any better. Our initial 2 days were extended to 5 and then to 7 days. We were made so welcome by Vicki and Peter who were friendly, helpful and never ever intrusive; Both were on hand when we needed their help or advice and gave that personal touch ;No doubt about it they made our first week in Oz so much easier than we dared hope!
The suites are spotlessly clean, the bed is large and comfortable and the shower is fabulous.
The location was just right, with the free CAT bus or a 10 minute stroll into the centre of Freemantle, alternatively some fabulous restaurants, and South Beach just a 5 minute stroll away, definitely spoilt for choice!
Breakfast includes a plentiful array of cereals, yoghurt , fruit, meats, cheese and jams, together with goods quality coffee .
For us the free Wi Fi was a God send!
As we are in our early 50's it would be fair to say we have travelled the
world and stayed in our fair share of hotels and B&B's , Platinum Suites is without doubt one of the best and we can't recommend it highly enough.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank SharonHLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 111 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed at the Platinum suites as a base whilst visiting family over Christmas. It offered a fantastic home from home; the suites are convenient, very comfortable and Vicki and Peter are great hosts. Vicki went over and above to ensure we had a very special stay; she offered great advice, was very attentive and available. A really fantastic genuine hostess and helped make our holiday extra special. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The shower was really great and wifi good. The suites are located perfectly between Fremantle and South beach both within walking distance. There are also some great restaurants, cafes and bars in short walking distance. There was a great selection available for breakfast with fresh fruit and lots of choice. We enjoyed the small pool to cool off! All in all, a really great stay and would highly recommend Platinum for your Fremantle visit.

Room Tip: We stayed in 4 of the rooms and all of them were great. All very similar with great outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Platinum Suites for three nights and it was such an absolute pleasure! Vicki, our hostess, was incredibly charming and delightful, and it was a treat in the mornings to chat with her while we breakfasted. Breakfast is continental style, ample and delicious, with a selection of fresh and stewed fruits, yogurts, cereals, breads and spreads. The rooms are very suitable for a single traveler or couples, with a comfortable king sized bed, air conditioning, dark curtains to keep the light out early in the mornings and a lovely rain shower with great water pressure! There is free WiFi, and a small TV, which we did not use, as we were always out and about. The free 'CAT' bus into Fremantle runs every 10 minutes most of the day and pick up and drop off is a very short 50m walk from the suites. Although it is not a particularly long stroll into town, so we chose to walk this easy route twice. There are plenty of restaurants in and around Freo. The most noteworthy of which, Barque, is a short car ride away (another of Vicki's wonderful recommendations). I would also recommend Canvas at the Fremantle Arts Centre (you have to try their Shakshuka!). I think the value for money at Platinum Suites was outstanding and of all the places I have stayed in and around Perth I have never found anywhere so accommodating or welcoming as here. I am raving about this suites to all my friends and family planning on visiting Perth and next time we're in Perth we will be sure to visit Platinum Suites again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJ_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stayed at Platinum Suites for 2 nights and were blown away by the personalised service provided by Vicki. The room itself was perfectly appointed and comfortable, the location was just a short stroll into the heart of Freo (or across the road from the free buses if you don't fancy walking) and the hospitality was second to none. Everything from tips on where to go, to providing us with some aeroguard for our day out at Rottnest (we would have been eaten alive by flies without it!). We would highly recommend Platinum Suites for anyone visiting Fremantle. We will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Just back from a 6 week trip down under. The best place we stayed in over the 6 weeks was the Platinum Suites. We had a beautiful room overlooking the harbor. It was bright, spacious and really comfortable. Quality breakfasts with fresh fruit and juices greeted us each morning. The small number of suites are done to a very high standard - beautifully decorated and very comfortable.
The thing that differentiates the Platinum Suites from every where else is the very personal welcome and service that Vicki gave us. Nothing was too much trouble. She gave us great advice on what to do, where to eat, what to see - she even dropped us to restaurants and ferries. Our flight home was quite late on the day we checked out but Vicki arranged for us to have bathroom facilities before we set off - and even treated us to a few glasses of wine! It was like staying with your best friends.
We will be back!

Dave & Myra Lennon

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daithiIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I visit Freo every quarter for work, and whilst I enjoy the fresh sea air, great (but expensive) food, I've never been enamoured of the accommodation there

my stay here was thus a revelation - the hospitality accorded by Vicki and Peter was so warm and that, combined with the very comfortable, and thoughtfully appointed, furnishing made me feel that I was staying at a friend's place

the location is superb, within an easy stroll of shops and restaurants, with ample free parking close by

my room was very comfortable..well proportioned, and with all the fittings that you'd want on a business trip, including fast wifi

great bathroom

I was sorry that I didn't get to relax in the sitting room nor try the continental breakfast, which was set out family-style

if I can get a room (there are only a handful of suites), this is definitely my top choice for Fremantle

Room Tip: 202 has a great view of the harbour, as well as a small balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dato' Ainuddin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I stayed at the Platinum Suites while attending a conference based at Murdoch University in early October. I initially found the accomodation by doing a quick internet search. Having stayed in larger establishments at Fremantle before, I was determined to find a nicer, more inviting place to stay. I was not disappointed.

On arriving, my colleague and I were greated by Vicki and given a tour of the Suites. She informed us that the following day was a public holiday and we discussed options for transport to our conference. The next morning Vicki was kind enough to drive us there as the normal bus schedule was not available. Vicki was able to help us with any queries - what restuarants to visit or how to get to the train station. Her hospitality was second to none. I even left behind something behind in my room after checking out and she had no problems with shipping it back home for me.

The rooms are large, modern and comfortable. I loved the balcony access and free wifi. The rainforest shower was amazing! The bed was very comfortable and there was plenty of wardrobe space to hang my clothes. The only addition to the room I could think of would be a full length mirror - however, this is only a minor issue and I probably wouldn't think about it if I was visiting for holidays.

Although the conference days and nights were long, I felt more rested in the suites than other accomodation I have stayed in while travelling for work. With a toddler at home and being used to having broken sleep, it was lovely to have a peaceful night! I did not hear any noise that other reviewers have mentioned.

One of the most important things about this establishment is that I felt safe. You have a key to the front door, and only people staying at the Suites can enter.

The breakfast was lovely. Vicki made an effort each day to have some new items so that each morning was slightly different. Being a soy milk drinker was no problem at all.

When I return to Fremantle I will return to the Platinum Suites. Thank you Vicki for your hospitality and for making me feel like I was in a home away from home.

Room Tip: Room 202 was the pick of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joeygirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fremantle hotels
0.6 mi away
Be. Fremantle
Be. Fremantle
#2 of 8 in Fremantle
240 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle
2.2 mi away
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
#4 of 8 in Fremantle
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges
0.6 mi away
Quality Suites Fremantle
Quality Suites Fremantle
#5 of 8 in Fremantle
212 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tradewinds Hotel Fremantle
Tradewinds Hotel Fremantle
#1 of 1 in East Fremantle
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Platinum Suites Fremantle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platinum Suites Fremantle

Address: 1 South St | South Fremantle, Fremantle, Western Australia 6162, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Fremantle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Fremantle
Price Range: $127 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Platinum Suites Fremantle 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated Cnr. South Street & Marine Terrace. Platinum Suites Fremantle is a unique modern building complete with an elevator. Elegant rooms with beautiful ensuites. A healthy substantial continental breakfast is included in the tariff. Perfect for the discerning traveller and corporate guests where your comfort is paramount. Not suitable for children under 16 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Platinum Suites Fremantle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing