We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Fremantle
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
  
Ways to Experience Rottnest Cruises
from $182.34
More Info
from $133.90
More Info
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
74
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
74
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seafood experience catfish lobster pot amazing cruise friendly crew chilled glass seafood tour amazing seafood seafood lunch fresh crayfish rock lobster australia trip great fun an amazing experience visiting perth great trip pots
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Every aspect of the cruise was excellent and we had a wonderful time. It was fascinating learning about the lobsters and pulling in the lobster pots. It was also a thrill to see a number of sharks swimming so close to the boat. The beach scenery and clear waters around Rottnest Island are amazing. Our seafood lunch was delicious and the crew were friendly. We couldn't have asked for more!

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank juliedelbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rottnestcruises, Public Relations Manager at Rottnest Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello juliedelbridge,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor!

To not only see and learn about the lobsters but to also see sharks close by - that sounds like a very memorable day out on the water.

We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,
The Rottnest Cruises Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Outstanding seafood tour! Thoroughly recommend to anyone considering doing it. All the crayfish is amazing- along with starters.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Climber05083957544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rottnestcruises, Public Relations Manager at Rottnest Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Climber05083957544,

Thank you for your great review on Trip Advisor - we appreciate your 5 star comments and hope to see you on board again soon!

Warm Regards,
The Rottnest Cruises Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

We took this cruise on a gorgeous, warm day. We were greeted with a glass of bubbly and a delightful cruise out around the island, then we were given the opportunity to walk all over the boat to take in the views, we then docked out in the ocean to pick up our catch of lobsters, the staff were very informative and allowed everyone to have a go in reeling the crates in and measuring the lobsters, which was a great experience, after we had our catch we then were directed to our seats to await our seafood lunch which included a variety of food and seafood and the piece de resistance the freshly caught lobster lightly grilled. After a delicious lunch we went back to dock. A truly memorable experience!! Thanks to all the staff for their friendly, courteous service.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Joodles11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rottnestcruises, Public Relations Manager at Rottnest Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Joodles11,

WOW thank you for your amazing Trip Advisor review - it sounds like you experienced the perfect day out on the water and hope you enjoyed the rest of your time on the island.

We would love to welcome you back again in the coming future!

Warm Regards,
The Rottnest Cruises Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

A memorable experience. Lovely day. Nice friendly crew, lovely scenery, good catch, delicious food and drinks. Great fun, enjoyed it heeps. Thanks

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank luciano c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rottnestcruises, Public Relations Manager at Rottnest Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello luciano c,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review and for taking the time to experience our tour - we are pleased you enjoyed yourself and hope to see you on board again soon!

Warm Regards,
The Rottnest Cruises Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

The Australian lobster was superb, the Island setting perfect (including the swim off the back of the boat) and the welcome was warm. Highly recommended

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Hfamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rottnestcruises, Public Relations Manager at Rottnest Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Hfamily5,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor - we are pleased to hear your experience was superb and hope you enjoyed your time in WA.

Warm Regards,
The Rottnest Cruises Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews