We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food; great atmosphere.”
Review of Villa Roma - CLOSED

Villa Roma
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Jill40Jill40
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food; great atmosphere.”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

It's great to dine at a restaurant where the staff invite you to feel at home from the moment you step in the door. The restauranter was a good humoured and polite host. The young wait staff were efficient and very polite. The food was tasty - it was of course restaurant food, but there was something about it which strongly reminded my of home cooking in the best sense. I wish this eatery was a couple of doors up the road from my home. I suspect I'd be dining there every week - or perhaps a couple of times per week.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill40Jill40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    27
    7
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth (Coogee)
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Old Fashion Service”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Went on a Saturday evening got there by 6pm but by 7pm very busy.
Tables are chairs are vintage, but the service and food beautiful.
There where 5 of us all the meals came out together which is very suprising and we watched a larger group of 12 people with the same service.
Fast and friendly will be going back soon, and the scallopini was to die for.....

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oxysPerth_Coogee_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lismore, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Finally found good service n food in WA”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

After being in WA for 3 days we were starting to worry about the high prices and poor food and service until we stumbled upon this most welcoming place. Thank you
Service was friendly and attentive
Food was tasty, well presented and generous
Wish we had of found this treasure earlier but happy to have found on last day x

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mkno8759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Bella Roma”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Dependable - good food and relaxed atmosphere - can get quite busy. We go here regularly on the Cappuccino strip in Fremantle always a good night out for eating.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DavidOCarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very friendly restaurant”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This rather unassuming little restaurant in the back streets of Fremantle (same street as the Round House) has very nice food and extremely friendly staff. There was excellent service with drinks being topped up continuosly. Would like to go there again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Roma also viewed

Fremantle, Greater Perth
South Fremantle, Fremantle
 
Fremantle, Greater Perth
East Fremantle, Fremantle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing