We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Federal Boutique Hotel
Ranked #17 of 21 Fremantle B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We recently ate here with our small group celebrating a friends birthday. They were able to easily cater for our group of 15 without any problems. There is an excellent kids menu, and our meals were fantastic. The service was great, terrific atmosphere. All in all our experience was top notch. We have no hesitation in recommending Rosie O'Gradys to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Matt V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for Federal Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 69 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

It's a nice pub but the accomodation is very basic and original from when it was built and having to cart luggage up 3 flights of stairs was not fun for our husbands who have old bodies. Pay extra and stay somewhere else. The food was average. Don't bother paying extra for the air conditioned rooms as they don't work properly. Location is great though, walking distance to all that is needed. The most disappointing thing staying at this pub was having my husband glasses stolen and though the security cameras where checked, they lied to us saying they were taken to his room and they clearly weren't as he was the only one left in the pub and he got his hat back the next day without the glasses, as his hat was wearing the glasses. So if you plan on drinking at the pub and having a big night there, whatever you don't carry anything valuable on you. We got hassled buy a girl trying to sell duty free cigarettes for $10 a packet. Other than all my negative comments, we absolutely loved Fremantle and will holiday again there again in the near future!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jetts_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Worst experience ever in Australia. Place was a complete kip. Staff were rude and unwelcoming. Bar staff were firing the chairs on top off tables at 8pm to get people out of bar. Food was horrible, cold water from shower and a horrid smell of urine from the bathroom.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kegmcz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed in one of the standard rooms with shared facilities. It was the best choice I could find for the price and was an excellent location.

Car parking was a minor hassle but overall this was a very nice place to stay and was very friendly as well.

Room Tip: Pick a room away from the courtyard.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeF886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We went to Rosies often for our Friday night out.
The food is basic fare but very tasty and with decent portions.
There is a wide selection of beers and ciders and of course a great pint of Guiness.
On a Friday night there is a great band playing and the tables are cleared away for the dancing.
The band (and especially the girl singer) are great and do a wide range of different music all of which is excellent.
No complaints at all from me about Rosies either for a meal a quiet drink or a big night out.

Room Tip: Never stayed here just used the bar many times.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

It's basically as you would expect when staying at a pub - basic but well located. There is no elevator, so you have to haul your bags up to reception on the 1st floor, then potentially up another flight to your room. But once I got up to reception, the person at the counter was very friendly and helpful.

We stayed in an ensuite room where the bathroom was tiny and the room was oddly spacious. Very basic furnishings but a big TV. The internet was wired but at least it was free. It was in a good location, very close to the restaurant strip. Nothing special, nothing horrible.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The bar area was dirty, there was no atmosphere in the place at all. We were served by the 'manager' he was rude no manners and threw our change on the bar, we have hands!!! The customer service throughout Perth/Fremantle is very high, not here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Ffelle26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fremantle hotels
0.1 mi away
Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle
0.2 mi away
Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites Fremantle
Quality Suites Fremantle
#5 of 8 in Fremantle
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Be. Fremantle
Be. Fremantle
#2 of 8 in Fremantle
216 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tradewinds Hotel Fremantle
Tradewinds Hotel Fremantle
#1 of 1 in East Fremantle
29 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
#4 of 8 in Fremantle
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Federal Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Federal Boutique Hotel

Address: Federal Hotel 23 William St, Fremantle, Western Australia 6160, Australia (Formerly Rosie O'Grady's)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Fremantle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Fremantle
Price Range: $53 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Federal Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Federal Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing