We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always brilliant”
Review of Moore & Moore Cafe

Moore & Moore Cafe
Ranked #3 of 343 Restaurants in Fremantle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Situated in the historical Moores Building, in the thriving West End of Fremantle, Western Australia, Moore & Moore cafe has been in operation since March 2008. Our growing cafe, together with the Moores Building Contemporary Art Gallery operated by the Fremantle Arts Centre, is a haven for coffee and art lovers alike. An enclave in and amongst the old heritage buildings of the beautiful West End, Moore & Moore, has nooks and crannies to hide in, a sun filled courtyard to frolic and warm cozy couch laden rooms to snuggle and enjoy a coffee or tea whilst taking in the artistic surrounds.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This place is such a delight. Food, coffee and service always top notch and the guy who runs it is super cute too!

Thank melhop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
There are newer reviews for Moore & Moore Cafe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

335 - 339 of 404 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

We go for coffee here regularly. The coffee is great, service is excellent and the staff are friendly and funny! It is also a gallery so you have the chance to check out all sorts of art and exhibitions. It has inside and outside options - highly recommended.

Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Great Food which is slighly different for a nice change. The interior has you mesmerised with plenty to look at which makes for interesting conversation and discussion.Coffee was great we were four friends from interstate who had a wonderful bruch all choosing something diifferent which also suited a vegetarian diner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ness062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I have been here numerous times and find the place different with heaps of antique memorabilia to look at and while waiting for food checking out the art gallery. The service is find a table look at the menu and then order. If you would like to sit down and be waitered on this is not your place. The staff are really friendly and helpful you may just need to ask. The food is different and delicious and the chef is a cool guy who you can easily have a conversation with and always has a smile on his face :)

If you would like a table out the front or the back it is first in first serve to these seats, I find the best time is outside the peak lunch time period.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We booked a table for 9 people, we rang to say we were running a little late & were told that they'd hold our table!!! When we arrived the place looked funky & modern so we were really looking forward to a great feed & a nice coffee! We waited at the counter for someone, anyone to even acknowledge us for close to 10mins....no one did!!! Then when we eventually got someone to speak to us, no one seemed to know anything about our booking, nor did anyone seem to care!! We were handed some menus and told our table was probably the big round one outside! When we looked outside, the table was full with people eating!!!! So with no one seemingly giving two tosses, we left disgruntled & disappointed!!! Can't rate the food or coffee as we didn't get the try it!! No service....VERY poor!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AngMasih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moore C, Manager at Moore & Moore Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Hi there,
Thank you for your feedback and I apologise that your experience at Moore&Moore was disappointing. Especially as you took the time to call us to let us know you were running late, which I really appreciate.
I'm sorry that your table was occupied by other customers despite the reserved sign. When this happens, most people come back to the till to bring our attention to it and we always manage to find a solution.
I will definitely address this issue with my staff at the next staff meeting as it is not up to our customer service standard.
Next time you come back to Moore&Moore, we will make sure that you experience is completely different and exceeds your expectations.
Do not hesitate to call the cafe if you want to talk to me.
Best regards,
Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moore & Moore Cafe also viewed

Fremantle, Greater Perth
South Fremantle, Fremantle
 
Fremantle, Greater Perth
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 
Fremantle, Greater Perth
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 

Been to Moore & Moore Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing