We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“breakfast turned out to be almost lunch, food took so long”
Review of Moore & Moore Cafe

Moore & Moore Cafe
Ranked #3 of 339 Restaurants in Fremantle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Situated in the historical Moores Building, in the thriving West End of Fremantle, Western Australia, Moore & Moore cafe has been in operation since March 2008. Our growing cafe, together with the Moores Building Contemporary Art Gallery operated by the Fremantle Arts Centre, is a haven for coffee and art lovers alike. An enclave in and amongst the old heritage buildings of the beautiful West End, Moore & Moore, has nooks and crannies to hide in, a sun filled courtyard to frolic and warm cozy couch laden rooms to snuggle and enjoy a coffee or tea whilst taking in the artistic surrounds.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“breakfast turned out to be almost lunch, food took so long”
Reviewed October 10, 2011

There were 3 of us and we went on a Saturday for breakfast. Coffees, tea took quite a while and whilst my friends' breakfasts took some time, my wait was interminable. Although I asked a number of times what was delaying my dish, no apologies were made when it finally came. The food is quite good but service (not for the first time) was slapdash.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lizziebackcourse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    159
    23
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fremantle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Good coffee groovey surrounds”
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Since the demise of my local cafe I havce been forced to find another regular haunt. So I decided to try and in some cases retry all of the cafes in Fremantle. No mean feat I can tell you! So I have been here twice in a couple of days -just to make sure - Breakfast on Sarturday and coffee Monday morning and both times have been consistently good.

Had an excellent concotion of nutmeg spinach with poached eggs and an excellent latte. Service was efficient and subtle, coffee was good and hot (I hate this whole lattes have to be tepid rubbish) and the surrounds are filled with a combination of quirky art and recycled cool. Located in the Moore's Building exhibition space this is what Fremantle is about.

Warning - weekends are busy.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Soosie999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugarno, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Afternoon Tea”
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We had afternoon tea here. The coffee was very good and the toast and home made jam was excellent. One of us is Gluten Free and they had gluten free bread and cakes which was really great.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marn440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamunda, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great vibe and food”
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We have been before for coffee but this time was brunch and it was great... fun, funky atmosphere and a good selection of freshly made food, with vego and some vegan options on the menu - plus some flexibility to leave non-vegan or vego items off the plate and substitute with others. The coffee was good too. The back courtyard is pleasant. After a meal or coffee you can check out the art, with changing exhibitions in many different media.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WoylieLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great savoury muffins!”
Reviewed March 7, 2011

We went to Moore & Moore for breakfast when we were in Fremantle last year, and just had to go back again this time around. It's such a cool place, with a lovely outdoors space at the back, and absolutely delicious savoury muffins!

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heodeza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moore & Moore Cafe also viewed

Fremantle, Greater Perth
South Fremantle, Fremantle
 
Fremantle, Greater Perth
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 

Been to Moore & Moore Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing