We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, not great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Suites Fremantle
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Fremantle
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not bad, not great”
Reviewed March 11, 2011

Nice building with quality renovation, close to all Fremantle amenities.
Would stay again - but will remember to make sure we book 1 of the 4 available car spaces available to all guests staying in the Bannister Suites (+$20 per night)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GGR80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    61
    37
    10
    11
See reviews for
22
99
10
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2011

After a dismal and noisy stay in another hotel calling itself a 4 star hotel in Fremantle, we were refreshingly pleased with our stay at the Bannister Suites. We stayed on the 3rd floor during our first stay and 2nd floor in a suite with a view on our second stay. The suite was spacious, clean, light filled (with blackout drapes) and comfortable and a rollaway bed was provided for my 3 3/4 year old daughter, which i ended up using as it was in the air conditioned living room - helpful for 2nd trimester of pregnancy and a hot summer day/night. The bath with walk in shower, designer sink and toilet was very clean and all furnishings new and up-to-date. The room was very quiet. Very close to cafe strip and convenient for getting around in Perth. We've found the hotel for us when we visit family in Perth.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Immtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2011

Terrific boutique accommodation in Fremantle, WA. Great location, so close to everything in the heart of trendy Fremantle - shops, cafes, restaurants, wine bars and the sea. It is also not too far from Perth. The apartment is very spacious and modern. The room is cleaned daily and the staff are lovely. It was easy to find. We found the room and suites to be very quiet. We would highly recommend this place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon_Monica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2010

I travel to Perth frequently for work and prefer to stay in Fremantle for its plentiful dining options and its fun and friendly atmosphere, in addition Fremantle is a brilliant for a wander around. It is however, tricky to find newish convenient good value accomodation.

Bannister ticks the boxes for business travellers who like to get out and about for meals and drinks. Bannister is perfectly located adjacent to the main strip in Fremantle and very close to the Wharf with the Little Creatures Brewery.

The staff at Bannister were very helpful and proactive, the room was contemparary, clean and well appointed. The only issue (a minor one) I had during my short stay was that I was unable to open the window. Fremantle is a windy place at times, so there maybe good reason to ensure it is shut. I would denitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buggalugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2010

We booked the deluxe suite - the most expensive on the website.

Expected a one bedroom suite with balcony, coffee machine and internet.

No balcony. Nespresso machine is a basic drip coffee machine which you need to purchase the coffee for from reception. If you are going to walk that far and pay you may as well go next door for a real coffee. And at this very moment I am having to use my own internet provider because the hard cable does not work. Reception is closed so I cannot query why.

The rooms are very clean,but small. The location is very good. No reception after 8pm. Parking is available for $18 extra but be aware that it is a tight squeeze. Security in the building is good. There is very little competition in Freo. But seriously this hotel only gets its 4 + rating because it is new. Stay by all means,don't waste money on the suites and ensure that the internet works in your room

We got the birthday rate ($9.00 off). Well happy birthday bannisters, you get all the presents.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auntynell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robina, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2010

Read mixed reviews on Trip Advisor for this hotel but after ringing one recommended B&B and getting a very snappy owner we decided to risk the Bannister Suites. Pleasantly surprised to find friendly check-in, very modern room & bathroom at a good price and close to all cafes and restaurants. No view from our room but we did book the basic room as it was only overnight. Went out for Pizza closeby for dinner. Next morning the Receptionist was just as helpful and although checkout was 10am they let us stay until 11am and then minded our luggage until we had to join the ship. We walked to the Cruise Terminal from the hotel. No restaurant or lounge etc but very good for what we wanted. so many cafes around the area food wouldn't be a problem.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2010

Booked a Deluxe Room and was upgraded due to availability. Stayed on the 3rd level and the room was nice and new. Very clean and with a kitchenette it would be suitable for anyone looking to cook. Probably no need with the Cappuccino Strip about 30 metres away. Location for everything in Fremantle was great. Could not park in the apartments and had to leave the car a few blocks away. This was ok cause the cost was the same but a little bit of a pain but I guess that is what you get for being so central. Booked directly with the hotel at $195AUD per night and I felt this was reasonable when compared with other options. Free cable internet was a nice extra.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benched1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fremantle hotels
0.2 mi away
Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges
1.7 mi away
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
#4 of 8 in Fremantle
418 reviews
0.6 mi away
Be. Fremantle
Be. Fremantle
#2 of 8 in Fremantle
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle
1.3 mi away
Tradewinds Hotel Fremantle
Tradewinds Hotel Fremantle
#1 of 1 in East Fremantle
20 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arundels Boutique Bed & Breakfast Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Fremantle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Fremantle

Property: Quality Suites Fremantle
Address: 22 Bannister St, Fremantle, Western Australia 6160, Australia (Formerly Bannister Suites Fremantle)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Fremantle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Fremantle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Suites Fremantle 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Suites Fremantle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bannister Suites Fremantle Hotel Fremantle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing