We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Fremantle

“OMG best seafood around freo”

Sealanes Fish & Chips
Ranked #40 of 46 Quick Bites in Fremantle
Price range: $3 - $26
Description: Sealanes has now opened our fish and chip counter right next to the front door of the Seafood Market. Here you will find the freshest and tastiest fish and chips around as well as a tacos and seafood burgers and a few old favourites you'll remember from the local you visited as a kid. We've even got delicious salads to complement your selection.
Restaurant details
Description: Sealanes has now opened our fish and chip counter right next to the front door of the Seafood Market. Here you will find the freshest and tastiest fish and chips around as well as a tacos and seafood burgers and a few old favourites you'll remember from the local you visited as a kid. We've even got delicious salads to complement your selection.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We have been regulars at Sealanes for raw seafood for a while now snd really is great on all accounts.
Service- very friendly and helpful staff
Quality- we can’t fault it, generally buy the Aussie marinated prawns and bbq at home but it all seems good. Fair amount of snap frozen stuff too.
Price- very reasonable
Parking- free or the CAT bus stops directly opposite
Highly recommended for anyone in Fremantle

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank GordonT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 26 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2020

Have always loved the food at Sealanes, but Jasmine the girl would served us was so lovley and helpful, we really appreciated her bubbly positive attitude.
She served us with a genuine friendliness and helpfulness. Got water for our dog, checked we we all happy with everything and was an absolute pleasure.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 999rickyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2019

Amazing fish and chips. Fresh tasty beautiful chips. Three of us shared 2 fisherman’s baskets. Struggled to finish them. We will be back.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Taanya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2019

whenever I'm at the beach with my friends or family we always go here they never make us disappointed and the customer service is great!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank genevievem03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2019

Delicious crunchy chips with beuatiful WA fish. We watched the sun go down over south beach. A delightful picnic table atmosphere, a reasonable price, friendly service & only a short wait for freshly cooked seafood basket. Most meals were big enough for two people.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chris g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sealanes Fish & Chips also viewed

South Fremantle, Fremantle
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 
Fremantle, Greater Perth
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 

Been to Sealanes Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing