We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent séjour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brasserie Hotel de Nymph

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brasserie Hotel de Nymph
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brielle
Marske-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent séjour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed here about 25 nights whilst on a project at Europort. Excellent service is provided by very good humoured staff, managed by Sven and Esther. All the rooms are different and mine, was clean, had character, was certainly roomy and had the broadband connections I needed. Wi-fi works well in the bar / restaurant area. Menu is excellent as is the food quality. In fact the restaurant quality is hard to beat in the whole town.

There is no parking associated with the hotel, but there is plenty in the streets close by

I love Brielle and if I ever have to return, De Nymph would be my first choice!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Plankspanker100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    16
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
20
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed two nights at de Nymph. We had a very tasty dinner in the brasserie and also lingered over our breakfasts overlooking a well-tended garden. We were very impressed with the modern and very clean facilities in our bathroom. The high quality toiletries were by RITUALS. The bed had a delicious mattress and the room was large with high ceilings and big windows. The staff was helpful when we asked for an iron and friendly during our encounters. Esther and Sven are the hardworking owners who saw to each guests needs with a smile. I highly recommend this hotel and look forward to our return.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Deedbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night during our cycling tour of the West of Netherlands. It was the best hotel of our trip!! The building was beautiful and the rooms very tastefully decorated and with all details such as Rituals toiletries. Service was very attentive and the food in the restaurant great. The breakfast was simple but very nice. There were not scramble eggs out but they made them for us on request and they were delicious. They also let us park safely our bikes in the back garden. I will really recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SGBQuebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

This hotel was a welcome haven after a journey from Amsterdam. We'd originally booked a 2-night stay, but booked an extra night after the dump we'd left behind!
It was clean, cosy and very, very welcoming. The staff were so very friendly; the room was wonderful with a large picture window overlooking the garden at the rear, which although over the kitchen (pots of herbs under the kitchen window used in the cooking... mmm), was extremely relaxing and peaceful.
Breakfast was tasty although a choice of hot chocolate at breakfast as well as tea or coffee would have been nice.
Fresh toiletries on each of the days we stayed would have been nice but this again is very minor in the grand scheme of things.
I hope I'm lucky to return to this hotel in the future - bargain hotel, great service, great staff... what more can I say?

Room Tip: Garden view rooms were quiet - worth booking a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SC_derbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Hotel de Nymph is a great example of a small hotel with great, personal service. We stayed here for a weekend in June 2012 and we will stay here again when we visit Brielle in the future. The hotel is located in de main street in the city centre in a wonderful historical building that dates from 1585. It only has 9 rooms, all suites or junior suites, so it feels personal and cosy. The staff is helpful and the service is great. We had dinner in Brasserie de Nymph, also part of the hotel, on our first night. The menu was good and original, the food tasteful and of good quality and the service warm and welcoming. We booked breakfast for both days and we were glad we did. What a nice and relaxed way to have breakfast in a hotel. Since there are only 9 rooms, there weren't a lot of guests. So no lines for the buffet and a lot of attention from the staff for all guests.
We stayed in Brielle before (we just love Rockanje beach), but that time we stayed in Fletcher hotel de Zalm. We liked that hotel far less, compared to the Nymph. So if you have the chance, try this hotel and restaurant out for yourself. You won't be dissapointed.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingeleding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
265 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

The Nymph is located in the shopping street of Brielle. No cars, just walking people and bikers.
The hotel and restaurant are nice and comfortable. Very nice rooms, good beds.
Staff is very friendly and helps you with anything.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gurt65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

We just loved this hotel. The welcome was warm and friendly, the room was great, the breakfast was good, and the staff were lovely. We arrived on our pushbikes looking very bedraggled but that was not a problem - our bikes were stored safely out in the lovely backyard. It was great!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VLJPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brielle
0.1 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Zalm
0.4 mi away
Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Brielle-Europoort
0.1 mi away
Atlas Hotel Village
Atlas Hotel Village
#2 of 4 in Brielle
3.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Carlton Oasis Hotel
Carlton Oasis Hotel
#1 of 2 in Spijkenisse
4.0 of 5 stars 290 reviews
5.5 mi away
Citta Romana
Citta Romana
#1 of 2 in Hellevoetsluis
4.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
3.5 mi away
't Wapen van Marion
't Wapen van Marion
#1 of 2 in Oostvoorne
3.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brasserie Hotel de Nymph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brasserie Hotel de Nymph

Property: Brasserie Hotel de Nymph
Address: Voorstraat 45, 3231 BE Brielle, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Brielle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brielle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brasserie Hotel de Nymph 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Brasserie Hotel de Nymph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brasserie Hotel De Nymph Brielle, The Netherlands - South Holland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing