We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of Hotel Silberhorn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Silberhorn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lauterbrunnen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed there for two nites in early September. We were given room 62 which is in a separate building behind and next to the parking lot out back.

Brand new and VERY nice with a huge wrap around balcony. We could have had a party for twenty people out there.

Breakfast was very good; at dinner, service was spotty.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank carolat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

370 - 376 of 604 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

Despite the rainy weather we enjoyed our stay here. The town is breathtaking and the hotel is VERY convenient to the train and cable car. Taking the train and cable car to Wengen and Murren is a must. As stated before the noise from the public transportation is not a problem. The breakfast is very nice and the staff couldn't be more accommodating.
To find the hotel you need to go up a slight hill across from the train station. The pizza restaurant down the street was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a walking holiday. Standard rooms are small(ish) but clean and comfortable, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Restaurant food (2 dinners) was excellent and good value. The hotel is near a cable car but don't let that put you off, it's so quiet. The hotel is reasonably central, handy for the train station, and everything is easily walkable. Lauterbrunnen is a lovely little town in the valley bottom, nicer than Wengen and cheaper. Visit Murren up the valley. A short ride up the cable car, then a lovely walk to Murren and up the Schilterhorn if you fancy.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StuartH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and we loved the place. The location is all that makes it special. It is about half an hour train journey from Interlaken so you can easily go to Interlaken. The location is also ideal for trekking or exploration by walk. There are two waterfalls nearby. To sum it up, if you want to stay at a peaceful place away from the main city this is an ideal hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debonaire1882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We already stayed several times in Hotel Silberhorn and every year we had a excellent period. Very friendly staff, pleasant rooms, lovely food! We 're always looking forward to go back to one of the nicest places in Lauterbrunnen.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomme11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This hotel is literally right beside the train station and cable car station. Makes it really convenient to get to the surrounding areas. Short walk to the waterfall nearby.
We used this hotel as a base to go Jungfraujoch, Murren, Wengen and other areas.
Very clean and reasonably priced for a Swiss Hotel.

Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank LQL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We have just returned to the UK after 4 weeks touring France, Italy and Switzerland. We have stayed in fantastic places and excellent hotels, but our 8 nights at the Silberhorn at the start of August was, without question, the highlight of our trip.
From making the initial booking right through to leaving the hotel, every aspect of the service was just outstanding. The welcome offered was second to none and the hotel is literally picture perfect. We stayed in a superior room which was worth it for the extra space (it effectively was a one bedroom apartment but without a kitchen) and balcony. Our stay in Lauterbrunnen at the Silberhorn was one of the best and most memorable experiences of our lives (and given our ages, that's a lot of experiences!!!)

At some stage, we will return to the Bernese Oberland and when we do, there is only one place we will choose to stay - the fantastic Silberhorn!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreweberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lauterbrunnen
0.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Schutzen
Hotel Restaurant Schutzen
#6 of 7 in Lauterbrunnen
211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Oberland
Hotel Oberland
#2 of 7 in Lauterbrunnen
428 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Steinbock
Hotel Steinbock
#5 of 7 in Lauterbrunnen
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Eiger
Hotel Eiger
#1 of 11 in Murren
666 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#2 of 20 in Wengen
782 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#8 of 20 in Wengen
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Silberhorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Silberhorn

Address: Bei der Zuben 465B, Lauterbrunnen 3822, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Jungfrau Region > Lauterbrunnen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lauterbrunnen
Price Range: $204 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Silberhorn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Silberhorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minotel Lauterbrunnen
Hotel Silberhorn Lauterbrunnen, Switzerland - Jungfrau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing