We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“heaven!”
Review of Hotel Staubbach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Staubbach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2005

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Simis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (977)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

917 - 923 of 977 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2005

  • Stayed: June 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank steve f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2004

11  Thank Schuett.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Rosemount, MN
15
Reviewed October 22, 2004

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2004

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Sweecher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres du 4ème sont plus difficiles d'accès. La salle de bains commune est petite et basse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Koquelico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dujardin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lauterbrunnen
0.4 mi away
Hotel Silberhorn
Hotel Silberhorn
#1 of 7 in Lauterbrunnen
604 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Schutzen
Hotel Restaurant Schutzen
#5 of 7 in Lauterbrunnen
211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Oberland
Hotel Oberland
#2 of 7 in Lauterbrunnen
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Steinbock
Hotel Steinbock
#6 of 7 in Lauterbrunnen
78 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#2 of 20 in Wengen
782 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Eiger
Hotel Eiger
#1 of 11 in Murren
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Staubbach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Staubbach

Address: Main Street, Lauterbrunnen 3822, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Jungfrau Region > Lauterbrunnen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Lauterbrunnen
Price Range: $120 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Staubbach 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a modest middle class hotel. Built in 1890 and put to a new use as a bed & breakfast; enjoy the charm of our landmark hotel in a friendly, informal atmosphere. Only an 8-10 minute walk from the train station, we are the perfect base to explore the region, close enough to enjoy the best views in town of the Staubbach falls but far enough away to stay dry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Staubbach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staubbach Hotel Lauterbrunnen
Hotel Staubbach Lauterbrunnen, Switzerland - Jungfrau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing