We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Camping Jungfrau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Camping Jungfrau
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Saw this site about 15 years ago when walked past. Got here eventually. Very very picturesque. Waterfalls all around. Here with Eurocamp and can see the Staubach Falls from my bed. Fabulous. Most important excellent restaurant. Go for the traditional Swiss.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivienne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    82
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
135
105
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

positive
very great idea for family to stay here. It's not that difficult to get here. There's the shuttle bus service from train station to camping jungfrau.. very useful. last bus is 19:00 so if u have luggages, u must arrive earlier than 19:00. the location of this camping is gorgeous, waterfall at the back, among natures and greens. In the mobile home u can find any facilities here. Kitchen with all equipments, Refrigerators, radio. Clean and tidy room. From camping u can take the bus to Lauterbrunnen train station and get to Jungfrau or Schilthorn easily. The staff are extremely helpful. I arrived there after 18:30 and staff at restaurant called sb and give me useful maps and brochures and keys. Staff at restaurant are unbelievable effective and helpful. Even in busy time full of customers, They explain us how to do fondue and keep asking me do u need sth? Everything ok? She gave little girls a paper and color pencils in busy time.. I've never seen care-service like this before, very impressed. The woman name Aline at the reception is helpful and smiley, she is another information center for me and her suggestion is quite useful. One day hot water wasnt work. I called staff who worked there and he came replace a new one effectively. You can leave luggage here but hav to deposit and get it in working hours (8:00-18:30). All in all, I would highly recommend anybody to stay here. And I'm sure I will book this place again.
Negative
-the reception and shop closed at 18:30, a bit too early
-there's no freewifi but u can use internet at internet cafe

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Than D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yelverton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

We camped here for three nights in September 2013.

Our initial reaction was that it was a clean and tidy ( as one would expect in Switzerland ) site with all the amenities we would require.....shop, restaurant etc. We were greeted by a friendly chap on a bike who welcomed us and showed us to our pitch, our hearts sank a bit when we saw that the tents being erected on the adjacent pitches belonged to a party of 18-30's but, we needn't have fretted as we didn't hear a peep from them the entire duration of our stay. The chap on the bike enforces a very strict 'no noise after 10pm' policy.

Everything was immaculately clean and the shop had a good range of general items as well as fresh croissants every morning, the restaurant was good value for money and served appetising and tasty dishes. The reception staff were helpful and knowledgeable but the 'piece de resistance' was the shower/toilet/general utility block. Newly built, it had plenty of lovely showers and toilets, washing facilities for dishes, comprehensive laundry facilities (including tumble dryers and irons) and..........get this, it even had a dog washing room!!! What bowled us over however was (and fellow campers, I know you'll appreciate this)that it was centrally heated, had automatic sliding entrance doors and double glazing!!!! Oh, and a walk-in communal drying room for all your wet clothes, towels, boots etc. Now, it can get a bit chilly and damp in a tent in September in the Swiss Alps so this block became our haven ( even our Heaven ).

All of the above is well and good and relevant but the only real reason you have for staying here is the superb location and sheer beauty of the surroundings.........go visit and see for yourself.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gaffermo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
618 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

We based here in our camping van for 5 nights. It was busy but did not feel crowded. We were glad we had a reservation. The views from the campground are amazing. The train station is a short walk through town and from there you can access numerous hiking areas each with unique spectacular features. We had intended to stay here for two weeks and would have loved to take our time exploring the area more thoroughly, but we had to combine two trips into one and we just hit the highlights. The campground facilities were clean. The registration staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dragonflytw65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
81 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

I have been coming here during the winterseason for a few years now. We always book a four person hut, but use it for two persons as they are not too big. With two persons its perfectly fine as it has two beds, a heater and some room to put your stuff and gear.
The accomodation has a small bar and restaurant which are fine. The people working there are also very friendly and helpful.
The location is great, its located close to a waterfall on one side and a river on the other side. During winterseason (dont know during summer) there is a bus coming every half hour at the camping. It brings you to the railstation at Lauterbrunnen. From there you can go up with the gondel to Winteregg or by train to either Wengen, Kleine Scheidegg or Grindelwald.You can also take the bus to Stechelberg from which you can go up to Murren.
All in all if your focus is to wintersport, have a small beer and enjoy a stay at a nicely located quiet camping, this is a good place to visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bovlijan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
244 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Only used the take away facilities and the bar. It is excellent.
The menu is extensive and the food excellent. I can recommend the Pizza.
The service is first rate.
I have used them now over several years and they never fail.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisB7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

I was lucky I admit, I scored a 3 bed dorm to myself. Ahhh the bliss. Given that the beds were literally beside each other (and no lockers) I was happy with that. The room had a heater so was yummy and warm, however the drawbacks - further to walk from the train station from the other hostel, very noisy as wooden floors so you heard every body moving about. A decent kitchen downstairs and they gave you 30 mins free internet (yeah I bought 3 hours at 15 francs!), and internet only worked downstairs in their lounge area. There was a restaurant on the premises that I didn't eat at because the local pub gave me free wi fi so I went there instead. If I had a camper van I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If your travelling with a buddy, this could be perfect for you. It's clean, warm & cosy. I w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lauterbrunnen
0.7 mi away
Hotel Silberhorn
Hotel Silberhorn
#1 of 7 in Lauterbrunnen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Schutzen
Hotel Restaurant Schutzen
#6 of 7 in Lauterbrunnen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Eiger
Hotel Eiger
#1 of 11 in Murren
5.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Horner
Hotel Horner
#3 of 7 in Lauterbrunnen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Oberland
Hotel Oberland
#2 of 7 in Lauterbrunnen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
1.8 mi away
Eiger Guesthouse
Eiger Guesthouse
#2 of 11 in Murren
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Jungfrau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Jungfrau

Property: Camping Jungfrau
Address: In der Weid 406, Lauterbrunnen 3822, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Jungfrau Region > Lauterbrunnen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Lauterbrunnen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Camping Jungfrau 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Service:Free Wifi Internet for all Camping Jungfrau guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Camping Jungfrau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Jungfrau Hotel Lauterbrunnen
Camping Jungfrau Lauterbrunnen, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing