We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camping Jungfrau
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Silberhorn(Lauterbrunnen)
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Steinbock(Lauterbrunnen)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Horner(Lauterbrunnen)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Oberland(Lauterbrunnen)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Baeren(Wengen)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveler rating
314
91
21
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
91
21
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmobile homedrying roomshop on sitebeautiful campsitetrain stationgreat siteexcellent facilitiesshower blockstaff at receptionmini supermarketcontiki tourcampsite restaurantwell stocked shopbed cabinstunning sceneryfree wificable car
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 433 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

You walk around this place with a big grin on your face most of the time, in awe of the 360 landscape.

The location cannot be beaten. The staff are friendly. The restaurant dishes up tasty Swiss favourites to be enjoyed in the chalet style restaurant or to be taken back to your lodge, mobile or tent!

There is a useful on site shop, with all the essentials and a daily supply of fresh bread rolls.

On the Friday night when we were there, there was a fantastic Swiss folklore night, comprising yodel singing, a local orchestra and drum ensemble of the highest standard - all accompanied by excellent local beer and tasty bratwurst - fantastic.

Otherwise life at Camping Jungfrau is low key and a great base from which to explore the Jungfrau region and beyond.

The whole family is looking forward to our next visit.

Some very minor negative points for those visiting with young ones: 1) there is a very rapid river running past the property, with a low fence which would benefit from being covered with chicken wire for safety - just in case your toddler escapes your view for a brief second. 2) the site is also used by coach tours with students and young travellers from all over the world as they tour Europe. Most of these kids are great, but one or two are quite loud, brash and foul mouthed. We had an otherwise wonderful meal in the on site restaurant punctuated by an exuberant young lady from Australia who used a selection of expletives to describe to her friends just how ******* wonderful the ******* Rosti was. Indeed in was - but my kids didn't need to hear it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pbh73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed here at a dorm last week. My experience was simple wonderful. Ideal location to visit Jungfrau and Schilthorn. It has a restaurant, bar and a supermarket inside which are great. The scenic beauty around cannot be penned down. I was awestruck! would love to go back again and again...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmjm17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We arrived much later than expected and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Reception had closed some hours ago and the restaurant team were great and helped us into our cabin/dorm and made sure that we got something to eat, despite us arriving minutes before they stopped serving for the night.

The campsite itself is excellent, with very good facilities, and in an idyllic Swiss mountain location with a truly stunning waterfall just above it cascading down the cliff, and great views down the valley.

The atmosphere is great, with a real buzz to the place, and a good mix of ages and nationalities using the site. The food and drink was good quality typical Swiss/alpine fare, and very welcome after a long queue for the tunnel from Italy.

The nearby 'waterfall in the rocks' was stunning, and this would be a great place to go walking from and to explore the Oberland area from. The weather wasn't great when we were there, but even in the rain this was a charming campsite and my girlfriend and I both agreed that we will certainly go back there again.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank OllyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights at camping jungfrau in a dorm. Had a great time, met some great people.

It is in a perfect location. You can see the snowy alps and waterfall over the valley, simply breathtaking.

The whole setup is great. There is a supermarket with everything, as well as a nice restaurant and bar. The whole place seemed to be kept clean and tidy. The shared bathrooms and my room were great. Did not have any problems. There is a kitchen and common room.

The staff were very friendly and helpful with booking tours and catching trains etc.

My only negative is the cost of the wifi. It is quite expensive however the connection was fine.

Would definitely stay here again and recommend It to anyone on a budget.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashleybrown88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We first took our family camping there many times when stationed in Europe with the Armed Forces and just loved it. We went back 2 years ago for the first time in 20yrs and then were back again with 2 of our adult children for a trip down memory lane for them in July.. Still the most beautiful camping area. We had a chalet style mobile home which was clean, comfortable with a lovely deck and table and chairs. We were greeted upon arrival and shown to the chalet. The staff were extremely helpful as usual at all times.

Room Tip: The mobile home style chalet was perfect. Bathroom and cooking facilities, bedding. 2 small bedrooms but extra sleeping in the dining area. Just not to be missed.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SthAussietravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews