We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect camping” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Camping Jungfrau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Camping Jungfrau
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
141 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Perfect camping”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed here for 9 nights bringing our own tent. Wonderful views from campsite of the waterfalls and valley, the toilets/showers were spotless, staff helpful and the on-site restaurant and shop very good. Campsite just 5 mins walk from the village of Lauterbrunnen and good transport links to various places. So much to do in the area we want to come back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Happy-camper700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    82
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
135
105
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Camping Jungfrau is a great campsite for a range of visitors. We stayed in a 4 bed cabin. While the room was quite small, it was clean with bunk beds, table and luggage storage. It also had lockable windows and door. The shared bathroom facilities were clean, with plenty of stalls (both toilet and showers) with plenty of hot water. No free wifi, however you could pay for it. Restaurant and minimarket were overpriced, but convenient and staff were friendly. The views around the campsite are the best feature to this place, we could see lots of waterfalls, mountains and a river right from our doorstep.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bec M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Only stayed here one night in a four bed dorm. Facilities were very average and most very expensive! We were in the main house next to reception there were numerous rooms in the lodge and only one toilet on for men / one for women on the top and same on the bottom and a couple of showers on the bottom for 40 plus people.

The four bed dorm we were in was unusual as it was a double bed on the bottom and another double bed on top - like bunks but actual double bed bunks! Could be uncomfortable if not a couple, we shared with two girls who went on top.

Wifi expensive, activities expensive, anything expensive. Evening cooking facilities are charged! Is a good location for the village but anything in the village would be a good location as it is so small and easy to walk through. The scenery is beautiful but no matter which hostel / area you stay in there the scenery will still be beautiful! Think this has a lot of contiki buses / younger drinking crowd about as well.

Room Tip: Stay away from the double four bed dorm and probably the lodge house (might get more toilets / bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellingOzzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Just back from a fantastic stay at Jungfrau! This is our second visit here...and I have to say I love this site.The views of the mountains are amazing which ever direction you look! Our tent faced one of the gorgeous waterfalls.
The facilities are great, the family bathrooms are great when you have children.The walks outside the campsite are stunning, just breathtaking! I have to say this is my most favourite campsite in Europe so far, there is just something very special about the campsite and the area it is in! There are a lot of places to visit from the site, there is also an outdoor swimming pool not too far from the site.The staff speak excellent English and were very helpful.
I can't wait to visit this beautiful campsite again....hopefully next year!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sharon1867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
147 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Camping Jungfrau is set in a narrow valley near Interlaken, surrounding you in majestic beauty. Anywhere you look, you risk having your breath taken away. The site sits below the tallest waterfall in Europe and along a small rushing (in August for sure) glacial river. The site has everything from tent sites at about $8 a night to luxury caravans or cabins at about $120, complete with private baths and kitchens. There is a wonderful restaurant on site (try the Swiss fondue!) as well as a small, well stocked convenience store, and an almost professional kitchen for campers use. There is also an ATM, internet "cafe", landry facilities, tour coordintors, clean and plentiful showers and toilets and even a playground. The area boasts so much to do that you need at least a week to even scrape the surface.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank W H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Wow what views. This is a beautiful camp site located within the Swiss alps and it has gorgeous views. There is a waterfall within 2mins from camp site and another about 30mins walk away. Stayed in a cabin with basic cooking facilities and small dining area. Suited our needs quite well. Shared bathroom facilities were clean and well maintained. Small supermarket on site and another larger one in town about 10min walk. Would love to stay here again!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west suusex
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Beautiful, well kept campsite. The best shower and washing facilities we have ever found. Great kids play park. The most friendly and helpful staff in one of the most beautiful places in the world. We loved it.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank sussex3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lauterbrunnen
0.7 mi away
Hotel Silberhorn
Hotel Silberhorn
#1 of 7 in Lauterbrunnen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Schutzen
Hotel Restaurant Schutzen
#6 of 7 in Lauterbrunnen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Eiger
Hotel Eiger
#1 of 11 in Murren
5.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Horner
Hotel Horner
#4 of 7 in Lauterbrunnen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Oberland
Hotel Oberland
#2 of 7 in Lauterbrunnen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#2 of 21 in Wengen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Jungfrau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Jungfrau

Property: Camping Jungfrau
Address: In der Weid 406, Lauterbrunnen 3822, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Jungfrau Region > Lauterbrunnen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Lauterbrunnen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Camping Jungfrau 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Service:Free Wifi Internet for all Camping Jungfrau guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Camping Jungfrau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Jungfrau Hotel Lauterbrunnen
Camping Jungfrau Lauterbrunnen, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing