We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eurocamp: Clean and OK size”
Review of Camping Jungfrau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Camping Jungfrau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Nice clean and an okay size of our mobile home.
The view is perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank RikkeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
There are newer reviews for Camping Jungfrau
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

308 - 314 of 402 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2011

We stayed here for a week in early July 2011 (family with three children). This is an excellent campsite with top quality facilities. The loos are luxurious and the wash-up facilities are very good. The campsite shop is well stocked but feels a bit expensive. There is a games room with free foosball which was a bit hit with our family.

This is an excellent base for exploring the Lauterbrunnen valley and the views from the campsite are very impressive, particularly the view of the Staubbach Falls which is just above the campsite. The only drawback with Lauterbrunnen as a hillwalking base is the fact that it is relatively low (about 800m) and it is necessary to take a mountain train to get up high as there are few roads up into the mountains. This is a drawback as the trains are quite expensive.

One unusual aspect of the campsite is the presence of a large number of young americans because it is a stopping off point for Contiki coach tours for 18 to 35s. So the place has something of a 'spring break' atmosphere at times. Having said that we never had any trouble with noise during our visit.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Pádraig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

If you are a camping enthuasiast, have all the gear and like beautiful scenery and all the luxuries that are possible, well maintained and hygienic at a campsite, then this is your only choice..... HIghly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Shinair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

We stayed here in a Eurocamp mobile home for ten days and we loved it. The location is amazing with the views from our deck being of the main waterfall to one side and snow capped mountains to the other.
The accomodation is above adequate and was clean and tidy but showing signs of being tired around the edges. However, we only used it to sleep and eat in so it wasnt too much of an issue.
All the staff on the site were more than helpful and friendly especially those in the restaurant and on site shop. They can also advise you on travel and local information as well as sell train and bus tickets which is very usefull. They have loads of brochures and walking/hiking maps available most of which were free.
We ate in the restaurant most nights and the in addition to the service the food was very well cooked, well presented and plentiful. The local village is only ten minutes walk away and there are plenty of other places to eat and drink as well which looked inviting. The village also has bank machines and a co-op which is a bit cheaper than the on site shop. We had the car with us but local transport is fantastic if expensive and we used the train quite a bit and walked a lot on the well signed and maintained paths.
The only issue we had has been mentioned by a few other reviewers. There are a series of hostels on site and most days 2-3 Contiki bus loads of 18-35year olds who were loud, ignorant and out of place would turn up. The site has a noise curfew between 10pm and 7am which was one of the main things that attracted us but this went by the wayside. Its a shame really as the site is otherwise great for families.
Having said that, we would still go again but try and get further away from the hostels.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
11  Thank traindriver240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights in June 2010. We upgraded ourselves to the cabins due to illness. Cabin was small and stuffy but great to have a window. Beds were ok but obviously old and quite soft. Communal toilets and showers only at this campsite. No breakfast included but had a kitchen, supermarket, restaurant etc. Meals weren’t bad there. A short walk into the main town and a great spot for stunning scenery.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Butterflygirl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

We've just returned from spending a week in a Eurocamp mobile home at Camping Jungfrau. The setting of the campsite is amazing - fabulous scenery, only 5 mins walk from the Staubach falls and a couple of minutes more into the village. The mobile was very clean and well equipped and none of the noise problems noted in some earlier reviews. Staff at reception/info were very helpful with information, tickets and weather reports. They also arranged a lift for us to the station on our final day, free of charge. There's a well equipped children's play area and plenty of washing facilities etc. The site is well maintained and in May/June it didn't feel at all crowded - certianly plenty of room between the Eurocamp mobiles.

Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
10  Thank dianewailes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2011

Stayed here many times over the years, good facilities if weather is bad, if its good the mountains are fantastic. Staff and owners are friendly and helpful.
Camping and chalets both worked out well.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kipperlug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lauterbrunnen
0.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Schutzen
Hotel Restaurant Schutzen
#6 of 7 in Lauterbrunnen
207 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Silberhorn
Hotel Silberhorn
#1 of 7 in Lauterbrunnen
588 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Eiger
Hotel Eiger
#1 of 11 in Murren
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Beausite Park Hotel
Beausite Park Hotel
#1 of 20 in Wengen
639 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Bernerhof & Residence
1.2 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#2 of 20 in Wengen
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Jungfrau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Jungfrau

Address: In der Weid 406, Lauterbrunnen 3822, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Jungfrau Region > Lauterbrunnen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Lauterbrunnen
Price Range: $50 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Camping Jungfrau 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Service:Free Wifi Internet for all Camping Jungfrau guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Camping Jungfrau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Jungfrau Hotel Lauterbrunnen
Camping Jungfrau Lauterbrunnen, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing