We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, fantastic service. Definately going back.”
Review of Camping Jungfrau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camping Jungfrau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2011

We stayed here in a Eurocamp mobile home for ten days and we loved it. The location is amazing with the views from our deck being of the main waterfall to one side and snow capped mountains to the other.
The accomodation is above adequate and was clean and tidy but showing signs of being tired around the edges. However, we only used it to sleep and eat in so it wasnt too much of an issue.
All the staff on the site were more than helpful and friendly especially those in the restaurant and on site shop. They can also advise you on travel and local information as well as sell train and bus tickets which is very usefull. They have loads of brochures and walking/hiking maps available most of which were free.
We ate in the restaurant most nights and the in addition to the service the food was very well cooked, well presented and plentiful. The local village is only ten minutes walk away and there are plenty of other places to eat and drink as well which looked inviting. The village also has bank machines and a co-op which is a bit cheaper than the on site shop. We had the car with us but local transport is fantastic if expensive and we used the train quite a bit and walked a lot on the well signed and maintained paths.
The only issue we had has been mentioned by a few other reviewers. There are a series of hostels on site and most days 2-3 Contiki bus loads of 18-35year olds who were loud, ignorant and out of place would turn up. The site has a noise curfew between 10pm and 7am which was one of the main things that attracted us but this went by the wayside. Its a shame really as the site is otherwise great for families.
Having said that, we would still go again but try and get further away from the hostels.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
11  Thank traindriver240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

326 - 332 of 419 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights in June 2010. We upgraded ourselves to the cabins due to illness. Cabin was small and stuffy but great to have a window. Beds were ok but obviously old and quite soft. Communal toilets and showers only at this campsite. No breakfast included but had a kitchen, supermarket, restaurant etc. Meals weren’t bad there. A short walk into the main town and a great spot for stunning scenery.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Butterflygirl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

We've just returned from spending a week in a Eurocamp mobile home at Camping Jungfrau. The setting of the campsite is amazing - fabulous scenery, only 5 mins walk from the Staubach falls and a couple of minutes more into the village. The mobile was very clean and well equipped and none of the noise problems noted in some earlier reviews. Staff at reception/info were very helpful with information, tickets and weather reports. They also arranged a lift for us to the station on our final day, free of charge. There's a well equipped children's play area and plenty of washing facilities etc. The site is well maintained and in May/June it didn't feel at all crowded - certianly plenty of room between the Eurocamp mobiles.

Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
10  Thank dianewailes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2011

Stayed here many times over the years, good facilities if weather is bad, if its good the mountains are fantastic. Staff and owners are friendly and helpful.
Camping and chalets both worked out well.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kipperlug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

This was our 3rd visit to Camping Jungfrau. My partner and I had both been separately before and loved it. We stayed in the wooden bungalows this time (we were there Sep 2010 and also came back Oct 2010 for a few days rest at the end of our trip). You cannot beat the scenery and all that fresh air. Very clean and no nonsense, but everyone is friendly. Wish I could come back every year!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank CSJAKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2011

Camped here with my wife for 5 days. Enjoyed the endless walking options from this base. Found all facilities to be excellent. For a big campsite, it was very well organised and did not feel over crowded. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank skip007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2010

We stayed her for 5 days and were just blown away by the view and the waterfalls which we had a view of from our mobile home. The mobile home we stayed in was fully equipped with everything you would need besides pillowcases and sheets which we bought ourselves. Also there is no television in any of the mobile homes but there is one in the games area which is available for use by everyone. The camping ground has everything you would need within easy walking distance although everything does close down from 12pm - 2pm but this is the same all through out lauterbrunnen. The main street is also only a 2 minute walk away which has a better supermarket that is a little bit cheaper then the one on the camping ground. Train station is also on the main street and is only about 5-10 minute walk away.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TouristNerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lauterbrunnen
0.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Schutzen
Hotel Restaurant Schutzen
#6 of 7 in Lauterbrunnen
211 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Silberhorn
Hotel Silberhorn
#1 of 7 in Lauterbrunnen
604 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Bernerhof & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Steinbock
Hotel Steinbock
#5 of 7 in Lauterbrunnen
78 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#2 of 20 in Wengen
782 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 7 in Unterseen
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Jungfrau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Jungfrau

Address: In der Weid 406, Lauterbrunnen 3822, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Jungfrau Region > Lauterbrunnen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Lauterbrunnen
Price Range: $66 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Camping Jungfrau 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Service:Free Wifi Internet for all Camping Jungfrau guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Camping Jungfrau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Jungfrau Hotel Lauterbrunnen
Camping Jungfrau Lauterbrunnen, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing