We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Outstanding eating option in Lauterbrunnen.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Swiss Restaurant Weidstuebli

Swiss Restaurant Weidstuebli
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $29
Cuisines: Swiss, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Typical Swiss Restaurant Famous for the traditional Swiss Cheese Fondue and the Roesti. Steaks, Pasta, Pizza, Salads, Sweets and Coffee.
Aiea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
538 reviews
260 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“Outstanding eating option in Lauterbrunnen.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I had a little trouble finding the name of this restaurant. The Lauterbrunnen hotel reviews frequently refer to great food at Camping Jungfrau. Well, this is the restaurant in the Camping Jungfrau complex. After a cold walk from Hotel Staubbach, it was nice to get inside the Swiss chalet themed restaurant, which also has outdoor seating. The restaurant has a Swiss menu as well as more American-themed entrees. Very gracious hosts. The owner was our server. My wife had a ham and mushroom pizza, and I had a dish called alpermaccaroni, which is maccaroni with a white cheese sauce, ham chunks, potatoes and some other things with a side dish of apple sauce. It was great. I had orderd the child's portion because I didn't know for sure what it was. The child's portion is big enough for an adult. Together with a half pint of beer, our total bill was 29.20 francs. You can investigate the menu at www.camping-jungfrau.com.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Shaka_Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    30
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Durban
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Meal in Switzerland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This was out first visit to Lauterbrunnen and after ready so many wonderful reviews on this restaurant - we headed straight there. We were not disappointed - it was excellant. Well worth the short walk from the train station. Loved the campsite also, and when we visit this area again I will be making reservations at the campsite. Wonderful atmosphere and great food

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DurbanBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
183 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“The only place we ate in Lauterbrunnen”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is our first visit to Lauterbrunnen, staying 3 nights at the Hotel Staubbach, and we ate every night at the Weidstubli. The food was reasonably priced and very good. It was always lively and full of both young and old people, locals and tourists. It seems to be a good meeting place for the Base Jumpers.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LoveToTravel524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
141 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Best restaurant meals we had in Switzerland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

We ate here 3 times during our time in Lauterbrunnen and each time it was lovely. A few minutes easy and level walk from the main street past the Stubbach Falls on the Camping Jungfrau site. The service is very friendly (and English speaking) and the atmosphere of the restaurant very nice. You can sit outside with beautiful views up the valley to the mountains and they provide blankets to keep you warm on cooler evenings or you can sit inside where there is a cosy wood burner. Traditional Swiss wooden building and lots of candles in the evening makes a very pleasant sight. Highly recommend the bratwurst and the rosti. Very tasty and reasonable. We much preferred the food and atmosphere here to the much more expensive Hotel Oberland in town where we found the food overpriced and not as good. Definitely the place to eat whilst in Lauterbrunnen.

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Happy-camper700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
291 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Great Food! Reasonable Prices. Friendly Staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

We ate here two nights. It was great each night. They had good size portions and the costs were much more reasonable than the other places we ate at. The wait staff was very nice and friendly! (And they had free water!) We will eat here for all meals next time we are in Lauterbrunnen.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank MissMandaMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swiss Restaurant Weidstuebli also viewed

Lauterbrunnen, Jungfrau Region
Lauterbrunnen, Jungfrau Region
 
Lauterbrunnen, Jungfrau Region
Lauterbrunnen, Jungfrau Region
 

Been to Swiss Restaurant Weidstuebli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing