We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and great homely food!”
Review of Airtime

Airtime
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Lauterbrunnen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Airtime is lauterbrunnen is tearoom is an adventure booking office is annette & fred is breath taking mountain views is homemade good mood food is fresh organic coffee & bakery is negroni for aperitivo and beermixers for any other occasion is spontaneous is fresh is down to earth is on the high street is full of flavour is damn good cherry pie is to be continued..
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Friendly and great homely food!”
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

We have been here for lunch and dinner the past 3 days we have been here!!! Such a fantastic spot and they are REALLY helpful!! We had soup and sandwiches each time and some delicious carrot cake, all were filling and delicious!! We loved this cafe!

Helpful?
Thank Clairealicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    68
    15
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious homemade food!”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

As said before the brownies are delicious! We also had soup ( which we took back to our apartment ) and both times it was first class. All the food in the cabinet looks really good. A real asset to Lauterbrunnen!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly homely cafe”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The service is second to none, whatever drink you chose is amazing, I had a white hot chocolate and a leaf tea, as I stayed a while. The range of home made food is great and I highly recommend the chocolate brownie. And for a bit of a difference write on the blackboard wall in the toilet!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hmcami1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Real coffee!”
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

If you're an Aussie and you like your flat white, then this is one of the few places in Switzerland you'll find one. Staff are super friendly and more than happy to help with information about the area. I didn't even have to ask! And the brownie was pretty darn good. Not cheap but this is Switzerland and it wasn't any more expensive than other places I've had a lot worse food at.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OzzyBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
81 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The place to be”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This place is crawling with locals and visitors alike. Very popular with the thrill seekers in the area. Great coffee and excellent meat pies. We went on the recommendation of a local, who just happened to be there when we visited.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank miztflip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Airtime also viewed

Lauterbrunnen, Jungfrau Region
Lauterbrunnen, Jungfrau Region
 
Lauterbrunnen, Jungfrau Region
 
Lauterbrunnen, Jungfrau Region
Wengen, Jungfrau Region
 

Been to Airtime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing