We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Delicious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Oberland Restaurant

Hotel Oberland Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Swiss, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: The hotel Oberland's restaurant is located in the centre of the village just an easy 5 minute walk from the train station. We are open daily from 11.30 am to the evening. Our menu has everything from soups, snacks and salads, pizzas, pasta, meat and fish dishes and of course traditional Swiss dishes of fondues and röstis. Our extensive desert menu has something for everyone from a small ice cream to our special chocolate cake. Relax in our garden with a cooling drink in summer or in our restaurant with a hot chocolate in winter. Free parking is available and a bus stop a few meters away.
Celebration, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Just delicious, not much more to say. We ate there many times during our visit. Great dessert menu. The hot chocolate with rum was great!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kat12F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    192
    35
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

The menu had all the popular Swiss items and priced just like elsewhere in Switzerland. Pizza starts at about 17CHF and fondue costs about 22CHF pp to give an idea. The service was excellent. They were very accommodating to requests. What I loved most was the amount of vegetarian items on the menu that I was spoiled for choice which is rare when I travel in Europe! They have vegan and gluten free items too. If you are planning on having dinner, make sure you reserve a table. A good place to have dinner at least once if you are in the area and even if you aren't staying here.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank sukri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved their Black Forest Cake!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

It was fun to sit outside and enjoy the beautiful surroundings while eating a piece of their delicious Black Forest Cake.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SDamico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoy my staying @ Oberland”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

the most highlight here is that the food in restaurant is very yummy!make sure you book ur table if you want to eat around 7pm. strongly recok cesar salad and grill pork sausage... =)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Yun X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
102 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Two lovely meals!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We ate here twice while in Lauterbrunnen and had wonderful meals both times! The rosti, a Swiss classic, is very highly recommended. Incredibly flavorful. We washed it down with Swiss lager and the best apple strudel I've ever had. We had the fondue for our second meal, which was also wonderful. We ate outdoors both times, on the charming patio at the front. The service was great. Would love to go back!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Semele08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Oberland Restaurant also viewed

Lauterbrunnen, Jungfrau Region
Lauterbrunnen, Jungfrau Region
 
Lauterbrunnen, Jungfrau Region
Lauterbrunnen, Jungfrau Region
 

Been to Hotel Oberland Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing