We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Horner
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Silberhorn(Lauterbrunnen)
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Steinbock(Lauterbrunnen)
$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Oberland(Lauterbrunnen)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
21
19
2
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
19
2
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roombase jumpingtrain stationwithin walking distancelauterbrunnen valleyshared bathroomapartmentangieconsaccommodationviewschilthornchurchwaterfallluggage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 47 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2011

We didn't stay here but after discovering this pub we ate here 3 nights in a row. Their so called "snacks" are huge cooked meals, very delicious and soooo cheap. We loved the cosy atmosphere and friendly staff especially the lovely Stefi who is always smiling. The location is perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MargaretFAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Our family spent a week in Lauterbrunnen staying in Horner apartments 3 and 4 in the building across the pub. The rooms were clean and spacious and the kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed to cook our meals. Laundry (coin operated) in the building. Everything works. Picture perfect views of the valley and the town from all windows (bathroom too!). Very reasonable prices for the apartments - especially a good deal for larger groups, and also the pub seemed to be cheaper than other places around the town. Special thanks for Angie and her stuff - helpful, easy to deal with, informal and cordial. Will definitely stay here again if (when?) we are back to this beautiful valley.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dkuznetsov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We stayed for 5 nights in the top apartment which was big and fully furnished. Everything works here. Inspite of so many gadgets in the apartment, we did not have problems with any oft them. The view from all sides is just awesome. We cooked our dinner at the kitchen and saved lot of money beside having home food. I have yet to find such energetic woman as Angie. She was helpful proactive and dropped us at the station carrying most of the heavy luggages to the car. Lauterbrunnen is the place to stay in Switzerland for its quite surroundings and most of the beautiful tourist places near by. Walking around Laterbrunnen is also worth the time spent. The Staumbach falls which you can see from the balcony adds life to the whole place. The half hour walk to the Tummelbach falls by the stream was also very ncie. Its highly recommended place to stay in Lauterbrunnen.

Room Tip: Top apartment is the best.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abhi2940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

This was a comfortable place to stay with a superb view of the wonderful valley and waterfalls. Teresa was very helpful and we really appreciated the Lindt chocolates and other goodies she left for us. Very convenient to the station.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Travelfar41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

This was our second time in Lauterbrunnen and we were lucky enough to get a great apartment at a great price just across from the Horner Pub. The Apartment (#3) was clean and spacious, kitchen was very modern. The bathroom was a little tight but had the best view I have ever seen from a toilet. Some of the guests are groups of BASE jumpers which can be a bit noisy at times, but overall we loved our stay and our little piece of Swiss life. Amazing views from every window and an easy walk to anything in town (the town is so small everything is walkable). Horner Pub and Bar is the only thing going at night so its great to be stubmling distance from it. We will be back and we will stay here again. I miss the beautiful valley and it's lovely people.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TrvlCrayZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews