We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truffle burger <3”
Review of Foksner

Foksner
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Ribcev Laz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $35
Description: In our cozy restaurant you will be able to find quality burgers, regional cuisine, a wide variety of Slovenian craft beers and delicious desserts.
Restaurant details
Description: In our cozy restaurant you will be able to find quality burgers, regional cuisine, a wide variety of Slovenian craft beers and delicious desserts.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First night I had pulled pork burger which was a bit too sweet for me and I went back for the truffle burger, which was the best decision every. Truffle burger was so tender and juicy and fragrant... Best reward after long day of hiking!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 234bellek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The burguers are delicious, meat is local and they cook them "pink" soooo juicy.

My wife took veggie Burguer but there's no "burguer" just normal burguer with extra cheese.

For meat lovers, fully recommend. Not much choice but Worth it

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank KarlosRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Delicious burgers cooked on an outdoor bbq, potato wedges, onions rings and an extensive list of beers - what more could you ask for? A little more choice (hot food) for those preferring not to eat meat, but highly recommended

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank nickt641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I can’t believe I went to a burger restaurant, or that I am giving it 5 stars, as I don’t usually eat burgers. But it is close to our hotel, recommended by the receptionist and 1st on Trip Advisor, so we decided to try it. All of our burgers were delicious; well cooked, good quality meat, with excellent accompaniments. The salad was good, and my husband’s chocolate cake was amazing. Great place for a filling meal after a day’s walking!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank chapyBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019 via mobile

Burger was great nicely served but friends who are vegetarian hardly choose, too less choices
For meat lovers great place to stay, stuff is very friendly, nice place

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank misule_blazule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foksner also viewed

Bohinjsko Jezero, Upper Carniola Region
Bohinjska Bistrica, Upper Carniola Region
 
Bohinjska Bistrica, Upper Carniola Region
Bohinjsko Jezero, Upper Carniola Region
 
Bohinjska Bistrica, Upper Carniola Region
Bohinjska Bistrica, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Foksner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing