We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for holidays”
Review of Penzion Pol'ana

Penzion Pol'ana
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Penzion Pol'ana
Ranked #9 of 45 Vysoke Tatry B&B and Inns
Jihlava, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good choice for holidays”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We decided to book this penzion because of good price and excellent location. And we did it right!
The staff is really nice and helpfull, they are also selling train tickets for local trains.
The room we stayed in was not so big, but had everything we needed and was really clean. Bathrooms was really spacious and in very good conditons.
Yyou can also find a small bar, so you dint have to go out for a drink.
Breakfast is nice with a wide choise of meal. I recommed this penzion for your stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed here recently for 4 nights and had a great time. On arrival we were offered a choice of a larger room or room with a balcony - as the sun was shining we opted for the balcony room and were not disappointed! Although the bedroom was on the small side the large modern bathroom and balconies (we had our own smaller one plus use of a much larger shared one) more than compensated. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. Breakfast was a cold buffet with the option of Scrambled Eggs or Frankfurters, all of which was very tasty in a relaxing environment. Dinner was optional but we didn't partake - unfortunately. The owners were also very friendly and helpful. All at a very reasonable price in an excellent location - just across the road from the Train Station with a Bus Stop outside and the village a 5 minute walk away. The only "moan" was no English speaking channel on the TV! Visit - you won't be disappointed!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed in this small hotel for 4 days and were really pleased with our experience. The staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our breakfast /included in the price/ and appreciated the owners offer of a takeaway breakfast on our last day as we had to leave early. Our room /Number 13!/ wasn`t the biggest but sufficiently large and had a big bathroom. We had our own balcony plus a huge sharing balcony with great views. In the basement is a small patisserie where one can see bakers working till late morning. We bought lots of cakes from them for silly prices.They were lovely! I would recommend this hotel to people looking for a bargain and great location in High Tatras.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miroslav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hukvaldy, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We went to this beautiful villa on our first holiday in the High Tatras and we chose it because of its low price and position which were both excellent! We also liked the breakfast which was varied and yummy. Our room was perfectly cleaned every day and we even got a balcony which was optional. The villa is fully reconstructed but you can still see some corny furniture in the room like the really small wardrobe. Anyway, the staff were friendly and helpful and we got a discount in two near swimming pools. So if you don't need a really spacious and up-to-date room, but prefer being close to all the important starting points for your trips and have a hearty breakfast, then go for it ;)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dominika81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vysoke Tatry hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Bellevue
Grand Hotel Bellevue
#2 of 9 in Vysoke Tatry
84 reviews
1.3 mi away
Apartmanovy Smokovec
Apartmanovy Smokovec
#11 of 23 in Vysoke Tatry
4 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kreativne Centrum Pod Lesom Penzion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Grandhotel Praha
Grandhotel Praha
#1 of 9 in Vysoke Tatry
305 reviews
1.1 mi away
Penzion Villa Mon Ami
Penzion Villa Mon Ami
#6 of 45 in Vysoke Tatry
17 reviews
1.4 mi away
Penzion Raimund
Penzion Raimund
#1 of 45 in Vysoke Tatry
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penzion Pol'ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penzion Pol'ana

Property: Penzion Pol'ana
Address: Horny Smokovec 14, Vysoke Tatry 062 01, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Presov Region > Vysoke Tatry
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Vysoke Tatry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Penzion Pol'ana 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Penzion Pol'ana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Penzion Pol'Ana Slovakia/Vysoke Tatry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing