We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a great place I came back”
Review of Penzion Reitmayer

Penzion Reitmayer
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Penzion Reitmayer
Ranked #8 of 45 Vysoke Tatry B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Pension Reitmayer was recommended on a forum about the Tatras, and I'm so glad I stayed. It provided the perfect base for hiking in the mountains and a day trip to Spiš Castle. I had planned to move on after a couple of nights in the mountains, but the staff were so lovely, the rooms so comfy (with a great view over the valley below) and the breakfast fit for a King that I came back for two more nights. The dinner at the restaurant was also excellent, and the wifi was really reliable. The staff had varying English levels (they seemed to have a lot of local and German guests) but everyone was really helpful and we understood each other in the end! I hope to come back again next year!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
There are newer reviews for Penzion Reitmayer
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2012

Hello, i visited this lovely pension a month ago and was amazed. Location is perfect and you can see the mountains straight from your window or balcony. Its family owned and owners are really nice, they also have super cut small dog called Nikita.
I recommend!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank KatieBrecken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

What a find this lovely guesthouse has a location to die for, one direction the beautiful mountains and the other the valley with its green fields and Poprad in the distance. The yard and garden was being planted and was already looking great. The restaurant served great Slovakian food with friendly service . The breakfast in the mornings was the best we have had and varied each day. It was an easy walk to the main centre and to all the hiking trails. A definite place that I would recommend and hope to return..

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Papa_JCalgaryCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Unser Zimmer Nummer 8 hat uns sehr gut gefallen!
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sabineheide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agnieszka J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vysoke Tatry
0.0 mi away
Villa Siesta
Villa Siesta
#1 of 1 in Novy Smokovec
50 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Bellevue
Grand Hotel Bellevue
#2 of 9 in Vysoke Tatry
88 reviews
3.9 mi away
Grandhotel Praha
Grandhotel Praha
#1 of 9 in Vysoke Tatry
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Penzion Partizan
Penzion Partizan
#10 of 45 in Vysoke Tatry
18 reviews
0.3 mi away
Penzion Villa Mon Ami
Penzion Villa Mon Ami
#5 of 45 in Vysoke Tatry
18 reviews
1.7 mi away
Penzion Raimund
Penzion Raimund
#1 of 45 in Vysoke Tatry
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penzion Reitmayer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penzion Reitmayer

Address: Novy Smokovec 91, Vysoke Tatry 062 01, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Presov Region > Vysoke Tatry
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Vysoke Tatry
Price Range: $47 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Penzion Reitmayer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Penzion Reitmayer Slovakia/Vysoke Tatry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing