We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
living room
living room
living room
living room
sunny terrace
terrace
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
en suite bathroom
en suite bathroom
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
Exterior
São Brás Church
Carmos's Church
Tavira
tavira
Roman bridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Tavira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
yc14150
South Shields, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

A beautiful, well equipped apartment for a couple or a family, with an amazing balcony (our favourite) which got the sun from early morning until teatime. It was a peaceful place and the views were superb. It was close to the town with all it's quaint little shops, cafes and varied restaurants.
The railway station is a 15 to 20 minutes walk away, and you can travel along the Algarve at your leisure. And the fares are cheap.
Marta, the owner, was a lovely person and very helpful.
The description on TripAdvisor was spot-on! I can thoroughly recommend it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastroned
Port-Vendres, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was our first holiday in Portugal. The apartment is spacious and very well equipped. We endorse the high quality reviews from previous visitors. The location is perfect; some of the best restaurants in Tavira are within a two minute walk from the apartment. We dined out every night during our stay and we very impressed with the quality of local restaurants. We would recommend highly, Tavira as a holiday location; a real find that exceeded our expectations.

We rented car, and on reflection we did not need one.
Marta was excellent as a host; her communications throughout were excellent. We plan to book the apartment again. Many thanks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marion201...
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing Apartment”
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We spent a week at this lovely clean spacious apartment in September. Maria was lovely to deal with right from the start. She always got back to us very promptly with any questions that we asked. The apartment is very well equipped for a very comfortable stay. It is in a great location, walking distance to everything in Tavira. This is truly a lovely area of the Algarve. Tavira is a very historical town with 23 Churches to explore. There is also a terrific bus and train service here also. We visited many of the little small towns around. The beaches are stunning in this area. We enjoyed many of the local restaurants also.. WE hope to return to Tavira and will of course stay at the Enchanted Tavira apartment if it is available. Thank you Maria

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2016
Thank you Lorna. We enjoyed very much having you as guests.
You'll be welcome anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and overall ambience
Liked least: Stairs with heavy suitcase
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2015
Thank You Carolle!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Corinna G
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing