We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Faultless.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
View( looking towards sea) from Balcony
Main Pool area
Main pool
second smaller Pool
View from bar area
Outside bar area
Play area
Bike hire and indoor Pool
Boardwalk, Cabanas
Fishing huts belonging to the local fishermen Cabanas
one of the quaint streets in Cananas
Cabanas
Cabanas (on way back from beach)
private boat for beach transfer.
Beautiful town of Tavira.
Church of Santa Maria,Tavira
Grand Plaza shopping centre, Tavira, 10 mins drive
Front of Hotel
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tavira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Martin O
1 review
“Faultless.”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

So my wife and I stayed at this appartment two weeks ago for 12 nights. We had our 8 month old daughter with us.
We arrived at 22.15 and check in was straight forward and staff were very accommodating. The layout of appartment was ideal for us, very spacious and modern and had excellent air con.
The owner kindly arranged a travel cot for our little lady which was a god sent. Apartment very close to pool area and only 10 minute walk from bars restaurants and supermarkets.
The owner added some nice touches such as a variety of dvds and even plasters. It's the little things that count.
Overall I highly recommend this lovely apartment and will certainly be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2017
Thank you Martin for your lovely comments, it was lovely having you and your family and anytime you want to return , you know where we are.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meander63...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely location in great resort”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

First time here, normally stay in Fuseta, but would love to go back again and this apartment would have a lot to do with that. So nice and relaxing, also staff all friendly and helpful and polite.. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location of the apartment
Liked least: the walk from the water taxi(free) to the beach(private)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLandPogo
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best apartment we have booked through holiday lettings.”
Reviewed April 24, 2016 for a stay in September 2015

Cannot recommend this apartment (or location) highly enough. We have booked numerous self-catering apartments through the Holiday lettings website, and this is the first time we're making a return trip to one.

We have always loved Cabanas as a destination - it's slightly less touristy than the rest of the Algarve and with the train station nearby you can get along the coast for day trips if you get tired of the beach (a rarity I have to be honest).

This is without a doubt the best equipped self catering apartment we have stayed in, the kitchen had everything we needed and it was incredibly comfortable. If you are used to 5* luxurious accommodation then this probably isn't for you, but value for money is second to none. It's near all the restaurants, supermarkets and bars, so location is perfect. We were a wee bit put off by being on the Golden Club resort, but we hardly spent any time in it, and the time we did spend, by the pool was fine (but it did get busy). My recommendation would be to head to the beach every day, make the most of the great restaurants nearby then finish off the day with a nightcap on the balcony.

Bernie, the owner, also incredibly helpful before we left for our trip and very kindly answered all my questions! Can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach
Liked least: The door not working properly, but once we got used to it, it was totally fine.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1953Gerry
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lovely, modern studio apartment in great location. Short stroll to the many restaurants and bars. Will definitely be back!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suziesue2...
County Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't recommend highly enough ”
Reviewed July 23, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in this apartment with my 2 friends for 5 nights in May. 1 of us won the toss for the couch-bed. I say won because you would think that would be a loss but it was very comfortable but then again I am only 5ft 2in. But none the less, none of us had a bad nights sleep. The apartment was gorgeous, we felt as if we were staying in luxurious accommodation. There was enough room for us to unpack and even hide our cases away in the wardrobe (it was that big) The complex was fantastic. Great atmosphere around the pool & common areas and the staff were lovely. Being 3 girls, we felt very safe and comfortable. The owner of the apartment could not have been more helpful. What with any information we needed before travelling and also it was like as if she anticipated any questions we would have when we arrived, by leaving an information folder in the apartment. This contained information for getting to and from the beach, taxi numbers, restaurant recommendations, bus & train timetables......etc. The little village of Cabanas is so pretty with no shortage of restaurants. We really had such a chilled out break away and will definitely be going back to this apartment again. If we can get it. I'd imagine it will be booked up the majority of the time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nook1607
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Faultless!”
Reviewed May 23, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The complex is great, huge pool, plenty of beds and space. Shallow parts of the pool for the kids and separate pool which is quieter. The location is perfect with the bus stop right outside and the train within walking distance. The Cabanas promenade starts just outside the grounds of the complex and the beach runs along side it. Cabanas is a lovely easy-goin place that is not too commercial or over-run with tourists.
The apartment itself was exceptional, so clean and fresh. It is decorated to a very high standard and has every need covered. The balcony is spacious and gets the sun all through the afternoon and early evening. It is decorated with flowers and lights and perfect to sit out for lunch or dinner. There is plenty of storage in the apt and a large bathroom with full sized bath with shower. The apt has air conditioning and a TV with a selection of dvd's. I would love to return to this apt and Cabanas in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frances c
Naas, Ireland
1 review
“A Gem of a location , beaufiful apartment ,unspoiled part of Portugal”
Reviewed February 8, 2015 for a stay in February 2014

I had two holidays in this Apartment last year, first in Feb with my Sister and loved it so much i had to go back again in June with my Husband... It has a beautiful ambience , with lovely homely touches ,unlike other holiday rentals i have been to . The location is perfect a lovely walk to all Bars and Restaurents,no need for a car as the bus stopes just outside the Hotel Complex which brings you into Tavera , the train station is about 15mins walk which takes you to Faro ,also going the opposit direction to a gorgeous town Vila Real where you can get a Ferry over to Spain, a fantastic way to spend a day . I would highly recommend a stay in this Apartment and Complex

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The two holiday were great
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing