We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Tavira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Giraffene...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed July 15, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with my husband and my three children. Accommodation was brilliant and we all had a great time. Excellent location and fantastic value for money.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrard E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rustic charm in a peaceful location - Just perfect”
Reviewed September 11, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

As I write this my wife and I have extended our stay such is the joy of this perfect getaway. Our rustic villa is set back in an estate surrounded by grape vines, Orange Trees and olive groves. The peaceful scenery is wonderful and totally relaxing even though I am actually working ! Although internet is not provided the Vodaphone signal is great and I have my own Wifi Device which means I can work on the Patio as if I am in the UK. The Villa although basic is charming and has all you need to provide Self - Catering if you require, with a local supermarket just 5 minutes away. However, if you choose, 10-15 minutes sees you in the lovely town of Tavira or at the resort of Cabanas where great seafood can be had amongst the other wonderful dishes of Portugal, washed down of course with the best kept secret of Portuguese wine which is staggeringly good and extremely cheap. The Villa retreat is a great base to explore the Eastern Algarve although you may not want to go to far since the grounds here are great to explore, and a flat road outside great for biking. Carlos the owner has been great to deal with along with the people who maintain the Villa's, Friendly and unobtrusive. I Highly recommend this Rental and will be definitely be coming back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explorati...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2017
Quel domage que vos vacances etais mauvais!! Quelque chose a ajouter? Autre fois peut être sera mieux
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOHMANN I
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
Merci. Je aimerais vous accueillir de nouveau.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andreslim...
Valencia, Spain
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
Me gustaria de vos recibir de Nuevo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing