We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
16
22
14
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
16
22
14
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet holiday bird watching short walk pool area the river flamingos toaster boardwalk pools boat sunbeds apartment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 65 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

Myself and husband have returned to this hotel purely due to the fact that it is so quiet. The pool is large, rooms are spacious and clean, not the most modern but nice enough to make a some simple lunches and rest.
My daughter loved the pools and spent most of her day enjoying the smaller splash pools.
Food was lovely and fresh, not loads of choice but a couple of different options.
Tavira is a lovely village and has some gorgeous shops and eateries. Cabanas is also quiet but has a boardwalk that runs adjacent to all the shops, cafes and bars. The little boats can take you across to the beach and the whole place just has a lovely laid back vibe. I would love to live here!!!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank linzil00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CabanasPark, Subdiretora at Cabanas Resort Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019

Dear Linzil00,
First of all, we would like to thank you for your contribution and the interest in sharing your experience. The opinions of our guests are of great importance to us as part of our recognition program and service quality improvement process.
It is gratifying to know that you have spent a great time at our hotel, customer satisfaction is a great reward for the work done.
Thank you once again for your contribution and we hope to see you soon in Cabanas ParK or any other hotels from AP Hotels & Resorts. Best regards, Tânia Lopes (Deputy Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

Arrived yesterday been to reception a few times to request towels we were told last night that we would get some this morning it’s now 5.45pm still waiting!!! Staff in bar friendly and nice but staff on reception would do well to take a hospitality course, very disappointing as hotel not overly busy also the man that takes you over to the beach has zero social skills

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Joannejlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CabanasPark, Assistant Manager at Cabanas Resort Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Dear Joannejlh,
First of all, we would like to thank you for your contribution and the interest in sharing your experience. The opinions of our guests are of great importance to us as part of our recognition program and service quality improvement process. It's sad to understand the point of your disappointment. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the mentioned situation. Thank you once again for your contribution and we hope to see you soon in Cabanas ParK or any other hotels from AP Hotels & Resorts.
Best regards, Tânia Lopes (Assistant Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018

The hotel itself was not a bad looking hotel in my thoughts.
The rooms were a good size with everything needed for a self catering experience.
nice bathroom with toilet shower over the bath, a nice vanity sink and hairdryer, top marks here, but unfortunately the beds were the worst I have ever slept in so hard that even my partner who can sleep anywhere had broken sleep, I myself had very little. for a four star I would expect a lot better. I must say this tainted my whole holiday as I was always tired.
The rooms did have air conditioning which was great,
The pool was a lovely area with decent sunbeds. The bar area is attached to the restaurant area.
Food; we had the buffet breakfast a couple of times, but although it was adequate the way it was set up, the "hot food" was only tepid and no microwave to heat up to a good temperature so again not to four star standard in my opinion, which is a shame because we had an evening meal, again buffet style and the quality of the actual cooking was 1st class the taste superb so must have good chefs in the kitchen. Again a microwave would help. We also had lunch one day off the menu, a burger which was also good. On our last day we sat in the area outside the restaurant,( meant for pool area or to eat outside) for 2 hours reading and just waiting around, not one person came to see if we wanted a drink or food.
Being self catering one of the worst parts was that the nearest shop was a mile and a half away. there is no shop on site for even water. so although we like to walk carrying large bottles of water and some staples was a bind. I think because of the out of the way area, a shop of some description selling staples such as water, is a must and would make a killing.
you can hire bikes from here but didn't feel there was anywhere to cycle to. (We did have a wonder on foot around 5 mile but arrived nowhere.)so didn't bother.( This was the Idea when I booked, as well as kayaking.)
It is as I said a little out of the way over a mile into the town Its Quiet there too, all in all I wouldn't go back but it depends what you like.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank NottinghamshireTissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CabanasPark, Assistant Manager at Cabanas Resort Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Dear NottinghamshireTissy,
First of all, we would like to thank you for your contribution and the interest in sharing your experience. The opinions of our guests are of great importance to us as part of our recognition program and service quality improvement process. It's sad to understand the point of your disappointment. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the mentioned situation. Thank you once again for your contribution and we hope to see you soon in Cabanas ParK or any other hotels from AP Hotels & Resorts.
Best regards, Tânia Lopes (Assistant Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

Since our previous visit last year the hotel ownership has changed to AP Resorts.
Some changes are visible but appear to be organisational, including branding and some common area repairs.

The apartments we have used over the 7 or 8 visits have not been updated and whilst in general they are clean they are showing signs of age and minor damages.

On this occasion we did not use the restaurant and chose to visit on a self catering basis as the half basis price increase was high.

Having enjoyed our times previously at Cabanas Park Resort, we think a change is in order whilst hopefully the resort is updated.

Rated as four star is definitely too high for present state as is more towards two star plus.

As a general observation, cleaning is conducted daily between 9 and 6 ancestor there appears to be a shortage of staff in this department as we had our apartment cleaned at 10 minutes to six on several occasions. The towels were changed on schedule but our linen (weekly) was not changed during our stay. I did not complain as we were there for 11 nights so could manage the oversight.

To end on a positive, the staff are extremely hard working and friendly. Good luck to them.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank peteduigy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CabanasPark, Assistant Manager at Cabanas Resort Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Dear peteduigy,
First of all, we would like to thank you for your contribution and the interest in sharing your experience. The opinions of our guests are of great importance to us as part of our recognition program and service quality improvement process. We apologize for your experience not meeting your expectations. The aspects mentioned in your review will be taken into account to improve our services. Thank you once again for your contribution and we hope to see you soon in Cabanas ParK or any other hotels from AP Hotels & Resorts.
Best regards, Tânia Lopes (Assistant Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CabanasPark, Assistant Manager at Cabanas Resort Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews